Dinner: From America to Asia

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemians!

This evening I’m feeling daring about “what’s for dinner!” So, this meal is a bunch of Confucius, going on! No, not Confucius! I meant to say it’s a lot of confusion going on, on this plate. However, I really felt like mixing it all up and see what my taste buds likes the most.

In front of you is my early dinner plate. What do you think?! A lot going on right?! Yeah, I thought so too until all preparations are done and now; tasting time. I’m traveling from America to Japan, Korea and then a loop to who-cares; it’s food!

Here’s my description of my cooking:

  1. Steak is fried, very light oil, medium-rare
  2. Steam rice
  3. Fry an egg ( over-medium) to top rice
  4. Add Kimchee to leftover pickled mango.
  5. Asparagus is super crunchy...cooked 30 seconds, then dunked in cold water.

Photo #1
Here’s where the ingredients can be familiarize as...
America: steak and asparagus
Japan: egg over rice
Korea: kinchee
South East Asia: everything; bring it!

438D21A5-553F-495F-955C-8A40E4643037.jpeg

Wait a second!!! Did you think that I was just gonna show you a pretty picture of my food?!! Oh, no, honey! You don’t know me. I cook, I take pictures and then I eat it! This photo shows me half way through dinner...
574188A3-44F4-4452-A409-D63D26EA3D95.jpeg

And voila! Dinner from America to Asia is finish..,
52CE5F64-8A42-4224-984E-C7193B14F49D.jpeg

And the worst part about these types of “in your face” cooking and eating post is that I do get kinda sleepy right afterwards. I really hope you’ve enjoyed my dinner presentation. Was that a bit too much for you or would you like to give something like this a try?!!!

I’d love to know what you think. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha Steemians!

Sort:  

Very nice meal... and photography.

Mahalo! I didn’t have time to make it pretty

You blanch the asparagus,the steak just definitely exactly done,and the kimchi superb..

This dish would have been complete if I had a couple of your freshly harvested chili peppers.

Ha ha ha you're right it's exactly perfect in your kimchi...to hot😭😭😭

IT's morning here Mam!
I enjoyed my breakfast.

Delicious, Love it. Pretty picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39