Spice up with Sarawak Laksa!

in #food6 years ago

098f715e-f66f-4971-bb98-5f2b2e0a9fb4.jpeg


I grew up at Sarawak so this always my comfort food I could never say I have enough. I purposely took a close-shot of it to reveal what are inside, although I did jumble them up a little.

Obviously you can see rice vermicelli noodle (unlike Curry Laksa dish which is served with yellow noodle), accompanied by fresh prawns, shredded omelette and strips of poached chicken. Oh yes, some bean sprouts too which can't be seen here in my photo.

The main ingredient which spice up the whole dish is none other than the curry soup, cooked by using chicken broth and combo it with sambal (chilli paste), Sarawak peppercorn, some coconut milk and a combination of other spices.

And usually it is served with a teaspoon of sambal 'belacan' and a squeeze of lime juice. All the ingredients compliment each other so well it leaves your tastebud and tummy satisfied, wanting more after that! Hope I don't exaggerate b'coz I love this dish soooooo much!

Oh I miss this dish again eventhough I just ate it! Haha!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love this laksa Sarawak too :)

High-5!!! Really love it.

Breakfast of God!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You eat this for breakfast? After that tummy OK or not? Hmm.. Maybe I should try also 😝

Haven't tried yet, but I saw many recommendations about it, so tempting!!! My tummy is black hole so should be fine, but yours I don't know lo.... LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

it seems like a very delicious meal

I WANT!!!!!!!!!!

Yes you must get it to reward yourself. :)

My mother can make Laksa. My mother had lived in Malaysia for some time so she knew the recipe

Wah. Hebat lah your mum
:)

Thank you so much :)

喉咙不会疼么,吃了那么多辣椒?

Posted using Partiko Android

Bu hui ah.. Nice to eat. Hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-21T13:31:45
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 998.08/1600.00
Total Photos: 127
Total comments: 74
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46