How To Make French Crepes (Pancakes) For Nerds. The Dummies Guide!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I will show you how to make homemade delicious crepes in 5 minutes with 3 basic ingredients.  Let's go!

First you will need these ingredients 

The basics are flour, eggs and milk.  You can make crepes with only those 3 ingredients but to make them more tasty I recommend this recipe!

Serving size 8 crepes:
2 eggs, 1.5 cup whole milk,( if skim milk do not use water) 1/3 cup water, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1 table spoon oil, add 8 full table spoon of flour.

Step 1:

Place ingredients in blender or mixing bowl and start mixing for 1 minute until creamy.  If you don't have blender use whisk.


Step 2:

Get your non-stick skillet ready.  Pre-heat to a medium temperature, then spray a light coat of butter or oil in pan.


Step 3:

Pour crepe mix in pan, as you swirl around to make it even a thin!  Make sure its a thin even layer!


Step 4:

After a few minutes flip it.  Once you have a good tanned side its done!


Step 5:

Spread you favorite condiments, fold it and serve!

Some of my favorites:


Wuala!!!


Step 6:

Eat Them! :-)

I really hope you enjoy this recipe!  Its served me very well for many years I wanted to share with you.  So fast and simple even a nerd can do it!  


Also, Add Fruit or basically anything you can think of.  Meat and cheese great for lunch!

Sort:  

If you need me for step 6: eat the crepe, I'm in.

got to try those with apple and caramel :)

Thanks for the recipe

You are welcome!

I once made crepes with a legit Frenchy, I was scolded for eating them 'like an American'. Must roll, or fold. lol. Crepe on dude.

I like the Steem It. Yummy. For the first time I see this magic non-stick spray.
@steempowerwhale 🐳
🌞 upvoting your lifetime dreams!

Thanks, that's a butter spray Great Value Brand from Walmart! Works perfectly!

Great job! :-D I remember my mother putting a bit of beer in the mix as well, instead of water XD and no need to have a spray ottle of oil... Just put a few drops of oil and with a clean cloth spread it on the pan just before to put the mix!

NO NO NO . Fry them in butter . Now I have to go make some .

Those pancakes look great ! :D

Thanks @hedge-x, my daughter loves crepes and on her next visit from college I'll whip a couple up for her.

thanks hedge! like the recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04