💜🍫My Most Requested (Secret) Recipe! Mouthwatering Peanut Butter Cups (Vegan, Healthy and Super Quick/Easy!) Great for kids and the kids within us 💜🍫

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Do you ever find yourself fantasizing about sea-salty peanut butter entangled in a sweet love affair with decadently rich chocolate?

Me too my friends, me too! I make these for everyone- parties, kids, dinners, snacks, just because I love them ;) Everyone always asks me how I make them!
Luckily for us... I have the recipe right here 💜

peanut butter cup collage.jpg

Happy Monday to all the choco-peanut butter lovers and healthy dessert enthusiasts out there!

How was your weekend? I hope the week's most misunderstood day doesn’t have you down- though if you’re feeling like you need a pick me up, I’ve got you covered! ;)

We're going to get some rich... creamy...sultry... vegan... healthy... easy to make peanut butter cups that are deliciously good for you to take all your troubles away as your senses tickle with delight over the party in your mouth.

Let’s take a look at how to make them!

It’s so easy, you can make some right now!

IMG_6315.JPG

But do they taste good?

Once upon a time, I was challenged indirectly by my very opinionated, Italian chef of a dad. He believed that desserts wouldn’t taste good if they were healthy. Instead of continuing the tug of a war that wasn’t going anywhere for either of us, I got super into making desserts to prove they could taste just as good without all the ‘bad stuff’ in them.

He and I fought over the need for white flour, sugar and eggs…but I found solutions at each point I came to and now have a hobby of making our favorite desserts fit my dietary needs.

I’m not going to spoil you and share all the delicacies at once, but let me tell you- I have found a passion- a love in life that falls into the chocolatey lap of cookies, brownies, cakes, cupcakes, chocolate bars and so much more so stick around if you’re into any of that and I promise to share!

Here’s the thing that hurts most recipes (and tummies) PROCESSED SUGAR…so, let’s replace it with agave nectar, coconut nectar, honey or maple syrup (naturally occurring sugars)!

My baby sister loved (I mean loved) peanut butter cups growing up but I never really could get into them… I love peanut butter… I love chocolate and I love peanut butter and chocolate together but the packaged kind were always too sweet for me.

Now, all of that has changed. I am in LOVE. I want to note that the quality of your ingredients makes or breaks this recipe. I’ve tried to detail this one as always to give you the best benefits for your health. I always check my labels (yes, I am that lady in the aisle who is reading everything on everything because it’s the only way you’re going to know what’s going into your body!) I don't want to be brand-dropping on here, so if you need any help learning what to look for on your labels or what I use, feel free to reach out to me and I'd be happy to help!

Let's get to it!

Do you have an ice tray? Dump out that ice! You're going to like this better than frozen water, I am sure of it! Not to fear if ice is really important to you, a cupcake tray will also do the trick!


Peanut Butter Cups- Ooh la la!


What you'll need:


Part 1: "The Peanut Buttery Part"

IMG_6283.JPG


  • 2 tbs cold pressed coconut oil
  • ¼ cup organic peanut butter (read the ingredients- you’re looking for them to only say peanuts and sea salt if possible!)
  • ½ tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbs agave nectar/coconut nectar/maple syrup or honey

Part 2: "The Chocolatey Part"

pb cups chocolate part.jpg


  • 2.5 tbs coconut oil
  • 2.5 tbs agave/coconut nectar/maple syrup or honey
  • ¼ cup peanut butter (see above)
  • ¼ cup cacao powder
  • ½ tsp vanilla

What to do:


Part1:

PB Collage 2.jpg
Mix the ingredients of the peanut buttery part in a bowl. I used a wooden spoon and some muscle to get it going.


Once it’s nice and smooth, put a small amount (about half a section) into an ice-tray or any other type of container you have. I use these cute baking pieces. You’re going to want to leave the other half for the chocolatey part!
PB Collage 4.jpg


Put these into the freezer while you start the chocolatey-part!
IMG_6298.JPG


Part 2:
PB Collage 3.jpg


Stir all of your chocolatey-part ingredients together until smooth.
After about 10-15 minutes you can take the first halves out of the freezer.


IMG_6302.JPG
Add this delicious chocolate-y spread on top of your peanut butter-y parts in your tray.


Let them chill in the freezer for a while (about 1/2 hr). After that you can take them out, remove however many you want to eat from the tray and let sit to thaw slightly before enjoying!
Pb Collage 5.jpg

I hope these little numbers give you the same sensory fireworks they give me! Sending you love through food, as always! 💜🍫

XO,
HeartToTable Logo2-2.jpg

Sort:  

Our family love peanuts. We always get reese from the supermarket. This will be a good recipe for me to try up. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted!

I love these peanut butter comes so much more than store bought ones, I can make them quick and customize them to taste how I want (and they're healthy!) :)
Hope you like them!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

Those look delicious. Do you knowif kids around 2 like them?

Hi :) I have never tried a 2 year old on them but a 3 year old, my nephew can't get enough of them! I prefer giving him these kinds of treats than store bought and now he likes his aunt's treats more then the other kids' treats ;) Let me know if you try, I would be interested to know!
XO,
💜2💜

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SammoSK from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That looks good but maybe too sweet for me ..anyway that's look really nice :)

I don't like things that are too sweet! That's why I was saying I was never a fan of the commercial ones but these ones, you just make to your liking and they area a dream, use the honey ;)
XO,
💜2💜

That's great @heart-to-heart, I'm going to try it with the kids . Thanks for sharing :)

Awesome! Let me know how they like them :)
XO,
💜2💜

I WANNA EAT THEM ALL! 😍😍😍
This recipe will deserve for place in my personal cooking book!
Thank you! Thank yoooou! You made my day with this recipe! ❤️

btw. I don't wanna to spam here or whatever, but you can check my healthy and vegan recipes on my profile! Have a beautiful day!
❤️

Hey you're welcome, happy to share the love! They are beyond delicious ;)
I love vegan recipes, thanks for sharing! Hope you try them out!
XO,
💜2💜

The lovely chef is at it again! Really very mouthwatering @ heart-to-heart! Looking at your recipes will surely make me turn vegan soon!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Wait until you hear how I turned vegan my dear, that's a story ;)
Can't wait to cook with you XO,
💜2💜

Hmm this story will be really very interesting too!
Patience my dear... The day will come! hahaha! Lol!

Sounds and looks really good!

They are delicious! I hope you give them a try :)

Those look so yummylicious!

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Hey @hilarski, I promise they are! I hope you get to try them! :)

While I am flattered to be added, I'm not familiar with the social media queue, can you link me in? :)

It seems that kueh you eat it delicious, what allowed me to try it?.... :-)
i follow you and i pleas you follow me. :-)

I am happy to share it with you! Hope you enjoy :)
Have a great day!
XO,
💜2💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36