Air Fried Chicken Drumsticks with Home Made Mango Glaze Recipe.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This is another recipe I came up with a couple of days ago to use all of the ripe mangoes I had at home. It turned out amazing. The mango Glaze combined with the Honey, soy sauce, and all the herbs had a really delicious sweet and savory Flavor.

IMG_5183.PNG

IMG_5185.PNG
Ingredients:
1 tbsp honey
1 lime
1/2 tsp of ground cumin
1 mango
1/2 tbsp of garlic salt
1/4 cup of cilantro
1/4 cup of basil
2 tbsp of thyme ir marjoram
1/4 cup sesame oil
1/4 cup of soy sauce
8 chicken drumsticks

IMG_5186.PNG
Combine all ingredients except the Chicken in Blender and blend until smooth.

IMG_5189.PNG
Put some of glaze on the chicken then transfer to a ziplock bag and refrigerate for 1 hour.

IMG_5191.PNG
Put the chicken in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, take out after 15 minutes and paint with the glaze. Put back in oven and finish cooking. Serve with your favorite side dish.


The complete recipe video from our Healthy Recipe Channel on Youtube.

Sort:  

que rico ami me encanta el pollo frito

Muchisimas Gracias amigo.

thanks for complete tutorial its looking delicious, great work ,wish you more success

You are very welcome. Thanks so much.

@healthyrecipe Congratulations on the recipe and thanks for sharing the ingredients. Looks very tasty! :)
If you have a minute please check my new story about the market Koszyki (polish- shopping basket) in Warsaw. I'm sure you will like it!

Thank you, will do.

thx! waiting for your next posts :)

It's good idea to blend all ingredients , i'll try it .Great recipe :-)

Yes, It works out great.

Suspect comment lol

Those chicken drumsticks look really tasty. Personally, the icing on the cake was the addition of the mango. I haven't paired mangoes with chicken before and I think it is a must try for me now.
Thanks for sharing.

You are very welcome my friend. It makes a really delicious flavor combination with the other ingredients.

This looks awesome! I have everything I need to make it too yay! Thanks for sharing and keep up the great recipes!

Thanks so much, it was really delicious. You will love the sweet taste and flavor that mango brings with the herbs and honey.

They look real tasty.

They where amazing. :) Thanks for stopping in.

Catching up on blogs here! Would love to try these :) . Are you using a halogen oven ?

Its called the Big Boss Air Fryer. I think they are close to the same as the ovens. I use it because I do my videos in the back of our store in a Studio kitchen and we don't have a full size stove with an oven here. Although it seems to cook dryer and faster than a regular oven. It crisps up fries pretty good if you put a tablespoon of oil on them and coat them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66