My first Buddha bowl and day 3 of my slimming challenge👇

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I had 3 meals today and 3 snacks.
Breakfast the same as yesterday
Snack 1 - banana and 2 tangerines

Lunch - leftovers from yesterday (chicken curry with black rice)
Snack 2 yogurt with fresh berries and chia seeds

Around dinner time I realized I should be making more effort when it comes to eating veggies so I made this lovely Buddha bowl meal:

qyax246hmf.jpg

About 1 cup cooked buckwheat groats with fresh veg and about 60g feta cheese as my protein and fat choice. My dressing was just plain low fat yogurt with some garlic powder and salt. It was delicious, colorful with many different textures and very filling. This meal really was a winner today for my tastebuds👌
2xqb00n7ah.jpg

Snack 3 : handful of nuts and one small apple

I checked my weight yesterday and that number on my scale clearly shown I had a nice time since April ,since I stopped counting calories😂
According to my scale I should call myself overweight but according to my clothes and mirror I am allllllright😬
I will write more about my numbers in few days when it comes to checking my progress. This time round I am not setting myself target weight! I am healthy without any medical problems so I am not interested in scale! I will go with the mirror and my body measurements just for curiosity, maybe motivation and progress. I am trying to stay away from dieting mentality as much as I can😉

Today I finally managed to get to the gym💪💪My Last time at the gym was in first week of June! It feels great to be back!
You will find my today’s workout right below👇

I am focusing on full body with little push on my 🍑 Every day I have different routine because I get bored very quick!

I did just over 9000 steps today which is nice progress from 6000 and I would like to reach 10000 for next few days.

nfwwaliy2r.jpg

How is everyone doing with their plans?

Sort:  

Do Buddah bowls make for better booties?

Looks mad colorful though if eating with your eyes was a thing then this would be an ideal visual

😁 I wanted something pretty today because my tastebuds are still on holiday mood😉 all they want is ice cream and pizza😉

LOL! I could do with some ice cream and pizza after the week I’ve had! I want to be on holiday mode

I have really been trying to eat healthy all week and I have but I want to see how long I can last before the cravings get to be too much

How about a low calorie !BEER 1 ?

This food looks very good :) ... I must make this here also :)
This what is in here I can fast find here, so it is not hard to do :) Thanx :)

Yes! Very easy to find ingredients and very nutritious too😉 I often make this with canned tuna if I don’t fancy dairy😉

Cool :) this sounds very good :)

Great food photography, that bowl looks delicious!

Have you ever tried the Whole Food Plant Based Diet? This is pretty much what worked for me ever since I challenged myself to do an entire month on that. After that month I had a major relapse making the differerence in how I feel in a short period of time very clear. The most difficult part is actually the extra time it takes to prepare the healthy food.

Yes! Plant based diet or Mediterranean diet are one of the healthiest ones according to to latest studies and I really want to go in that direction😉 I am not a big meat eater but I can’t refuse to eat meat completely😁 I can’t imagine myself going 100% veggie 😬

Pff Delicious!😋😍😍 Thank you for recipe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28