You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Homemade Grilled Individual Pizzas

in #food6 years ago

I have been wanting to try one of those stones. It looks pretty thick I was wondering if they take forever to heat. I always fight with the crust too. Have gotten a little better with practice. Cornmeal instead of the flour has been one of my favorite tricks.
The wife healing up and feeling better? Wanting pizza is a good sign.

Sort:  

Hey, @headchange.

I think my wife is on the mend. But the pizza desire is just a little strange, considering she's not really a fan. Unless the hernia surgery rewired her brain somehow. :) And taste buds.

Cornmeal. Interesting. Wouldn't have thought of that.

The stones aren't very thick at all. I'd say they're around a 1/3 of an inch maybe. They feel substantial, though. It's not something you'd want falling on you or anything.

This one didn't take long at all. It was ready to go as soon as the grill was up to temperature, which took about four to five minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84