THE BEST FRIED MOZZARELLA CHEESE STICKS 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

They’re melty, they’re crispy, they’re hot, and oh man are they CHEESY!

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks.jpg

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (7).jpg

Yes, I made some all-time classic snacks to share today, mozzarella sticks, baby!

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (6).jpg

So I feel pretty safe in declaring that these are well worth your time in trying them. There really is no comparing these to the frozen variety. I’m telling you, using the fresh and real mozzarella makes so much difference and then you can also have complete control over the flavor you want to coat them in. I like using Italian seasoning or sometimes I just use plain breadcrumbs.

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks.jpg

RECIPE available upon request

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (2).jpg

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (5).jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Requesting recipe please! I didn't know you could get these anywhere except from freezer!

Yes, a request for the recipe, awesome:

RECIPE

Yield: 4 - 6

Ingredients

8 ounces mozzarella cheese
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1 large egg
1 tablespoon milk
3/4 cup seasoned panko breadcrumbs (or you can use chip or cracker crumbs, it's the best!)
salt and pepper to taste

Optional:
pizza sauce or marinara sauce for serving

Instructions

  1. Cut the cheese into sticks that are about 1/2 inch thick. Whisk together the egg and milk in a small shallow bowl and dip the sticks first into the egg mixture, then the flour, then the egg mixture, and then into the breadcrumbs and turn to coat all sides. Place them all on a plate or tray in the fridge to chill a little while you heat the oil.
  2. Heat about 1/4 inch of oil in a medium skillet over medium heat (alternatively you can use a deep fryer.) Fry a few sticks at a time for 1 - 2 minutes per side, watching carefully if they start to melt into the oil. then remove to paper towel lined plate. Season with salt and pepper to taste and serve with warm marinara sauce if desired.

Thanks for the recipe. My friend really wanted to make these. I will pass it on to her.

You are welcome, I hope it turns out well for her

I actually needed this. Thanks

Oh, we all needed this, I'm not even kidding

Hands down one of my favorite snacks ever. The title alone gets an up vote and your presentation is always spot on. I would also do Pepper Jack Cheese Sticks too :) For that added spice

Thanks so much @verbal-d. Next time, I'm using pepper jack for sure

You're welcome

They look so yummy!

thanks @livelovelaugh, I appreciate you taking the time to comment

Those look so good. Maybe with a rootbeer and good movie. Thanks for making them, and sharing and making me hungry.

Thanks so much for commenting. Ahh root beer, we don't have that here in Chili, but maybe I could figure out how to make it myself.

I know it can be done, somehow, and if anyone could do it, my three cents would be on you. So creative in the food arts. And there are few things better with pizza, than rootbeer. I assume you do have pizza there? Think that is everywhere, maybe.

No, pizza isn't everywhere just yet, however it is definitively growing. Thanks so much for you kind compliment.

i would love these with some ranch mm

Ranch totally works. My Dad likes them with blue cheese

WOw! Those look amazing! Thank you eheheh.

@kaylinart, thanks so much for the compliment and thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

That's awesome. I was talking about fat bastard just the other day, this is perfect

I want those @gringalicious!!! do you ever use other cheese aside from mozzarella?
Am gonna have that recipe pls pls!

Thanks for commenting @immarojas. Mozzarella just holds up the heat. Other cheeses tend to not maintain the form. I just posted the recipe, I hope you enjoy

oh no wonder, my apple cheese sticks melted lolsss! will check it ta!

That is funny!

it was but it was still yummy while they were hot! let me try with mozzarella..my cheese sticks will taste better than yours lolsss
I can't cook mind.

I bet they will taste better, because YOU made them

Si Si Señorina..naturalmente lolsss
Will stick to checkin your posts..they look better ;)

Ah! Finally something I could easily do! :D

Yeah, I have been feeling more simple recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25