SANDWICH MELTS with CARMELIZED ONION-PEAR, GORGONZOLA, AND WALNUT HAM (Food Photo Shoot) Progress Shots IncludedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Happy Sunday to all you Stemmians! (Feliz domingo). How about an easy sandwich with profound flavor?

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

So, yesterday, I started an experiment of seeing if I could focus more on the food photography and less on the recipes, which are really difficult. In yesterdays post, HERE I mentioned that if anybody wanted the recipe, I'd be happy to send it to them. Well, as I type, that post has 203 votes and only one person requested the recipe. So, I'd say that is a clear answer or profound results of my experiment.

I normally do not do progress shots simply because of lighting. I cannot control the lighting inside of my cooking area. Instead, my 'studio' is our kitchenette which has these two huge windows that allow for natural lighting. I have many people ask what my main pointer would be, and that is it, simply natural lighting.

If you haven't tried this flavor combo before, then stop whatever you're doing, no really, I mean it, STOP whatever you're doing and make this happen in your life.

This is NOT an entry into this weeks #steemitculinarychallenge. AND THIS IS NOT AN ENTRY into #steemitphotochallenge. Good luck to all those who actually did enter those contests.

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

Gorgonzola and walnuts- May God Bless You!

Good job!

I think he is blessing me, may he bless you too! Thanks so much for the comment -

STEEM ON!

It's funny, I was looking at your post when I saw a notification and it seemed you were looking at mine! This is an awesome looking chap!

Wow.... looks so good and yummy. Why is this not an entry?
Better things coming?

I didn't have the time to do the pics with me in it or with the steem cards, etc., I just didn't have enough time. Next week, I am on it.

I translated that post to Chinese and remember you need to do ONE on THESE (not all):
a: Have your picture taken holding the recipe you've cooked.
b: Have your Steemit badge or the paper that says STEEMIT+ date +@yoursteemitaccountname on each of the picture on your entry. The picture should be laid on top or next to your dish entry to make sure it wasn't just photoshoped. Remember, @steamcleaners and @cheetah would go after you.
c: Write your Steemit name on each picture to claim it really is yours.
Option a may be the least time consuming IMO. :-)

@gringalicious, I sent you a message in the chat - you could also just put your name on each pic ;)
the contest isn't close yet - so if you want to join - you are very much welcome.

Yes, those rules are pretty strict. I know I didn't follow them all. :P

These are absolutely gorgeous photos. I completely agree about using natural light as much as possible to highlight your subject matter. Well done all the way around! Pear, walnuts and the stinkiest cheese you can find is an award winning combination for an evolving palette.

Those are all great flavors! One of the best pizzas I have ever had was a Pear and Gorgonzola pizza with carmelized onions and Arugula. Mmmmm! I uses pears, walnuts, and onions together fairly often, because I have all of them from my yard. They are great Oregon autumn flavors.

And I'm with you on the recipe details. I think these posts are more about inspiration, and most cooking has so flexibility in it. Baking may be a little different, but a sandwich? This post is just right! And beautiful, as always.

Looking incredibly delicious!

Thanks so much for the compliment. Kind words are always so greatly appreciated!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85