Scrumptious Summer Cocktails

in #food6 years ago


Cocktail Mix Up


There is something very summery about sitting in a garden drinking cocktails, in the afternoon. And that's exactly what I was doing when I enjoyed this first cocktail.

I can't remember exactly what it was except that it was gin based and it was yummy and we'd been to see a talk at the Brighton Festival! 😁

gin cocktail.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This second cocktail I had recently, was when I went to see Bryan Adams live at the O2. I was after a strawberry Daquiri but I got my cocktails mixed up and ended up with a Margarita.

No problem. It still went down a treat! 😊

margarita.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

What about you? Do you ever drink cocktails and, if so, do you have a special favourite?



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

Just smoothies for me...no alcohol. But that's just my choice. These look lovely, anything with fruit on top says summer :)

I can do smoothies too @steven-patrick. Although I'm not so keen when a meals involved. Then it's too much volume! 😁

yeah funny how smoothies went from a cute little juice glass with breakfast at a spa or nice hotel to a 96 oz Big Gulp container haha

I haven't seen any 96 oz Big Gulp container ones around here @steven-patrick. I'm pretty sure I wouldn't be able to manage one of those. Meal or no meal! 😂

Jamba Juice invade UK yet?

Not yet. What's that?


photo from Jamba Juice website
a ubiquitous juicing/smoothie franchise in US. I make my own thank you very much.

If it's a franchise and it's successful @steven-patrick it's probably only a question of time before it hits the UK. 😢

Pull me up a seat girl ... although I am more of a wine girl ... on occasion I like a dirty martini:)

I'm normally a wine girl too @prydefoltz but in certain situations a cocktail hits the spot very nicely.

Now i'm going to have to see what goes into a dirty martini. 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T12:05:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2112.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 258
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

let the summer start with these amazing Cocktails

Indeed @makesushi. I couldn't agree more! 😁

Nope ...never..mhmm..bullshit.. Had a nice margarita with Chile powder and salt on the rim.. in a word. Yummy!
IMG_20180608_171440.jpg

Chilli powder. That's a new one on me @spozone. Not so sure it would go with the strawberries though! 😂

That's how it came and I have to admit I liked it very much so I had another and walked home a little unsteady as a result but well satiated from the plate of Carne Asada tacos. Yes I'm turning in to Mexican the longer I stay here

I saw some great photographs of yummy looking Mexican food earlier today.

On the whole, and unsurprisingly, it tends to be much better in the States than it is here. 😊

South Texas aka North Mexico
I'm just south of the nueces river which at one time was the US border

Texas is not a State I've ever visited. In fact I haven't be to the mid south at all. I've done west and east but no states in the middle at the bottom. 😁

As long as it has alcohol in it ... hand it over :)

Those drinks look good !

Ha, ha, ha. Sounds like you'd be a good mate on a night out then @rentmoney. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10