STEEM is listed on Binance Exchange! + I make Tacos al PastorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

ItsDone.JPG

Today was a good day!

When I got up this morning, I read the news that the Exchange Binance has listed STEEM! news The more exchanges that want to trade STEEM, the better! Especially the #2 exchange. I firmly believe that steem is undervalued, eventually, it's going to be recognized!

This put me in a good mood.

At lunch, the weather was beautiful (for Ottawa) it was sunny and +6° outside. So, I packed up at work and headed home to work there while I cooked some marinated pork shoulder for Tacos al Pastor


I actually started on Sunday

For this recipe, I wanted to marinate the meat for a couple of days. So, this past Sunday, I got all of the ingredients for the marinade, plus 5 lbs of pork shoulder and started to prepare.

I put all of the ingredients for the marinade ...


The Marinade

... in a blender ...


IMG_7873.JPG

... then I poured it all in a refrigerator safe container with the sliced pork shoulder.


IMG_7877.JPG

It doesn't get much easier than that.


Fast Forward to Today

It was +6°C!!! This is unusual for this time of year.


IMG_7920.JPG

I had the BGE hot and ready (So were the dogs - but I didn't drop anything). I stacked the meat on a SS skewer that is screwed into a SS plate, then topped it with a piece of pineapple.


IMG_7916.JPG

Then, into the Egg at 350°F for 3.5 hours.


IMG_7922.JPG

While that was cooking I whipped up a Peach/Mango salsa. Since neither are in season here, I added a little maple syrup to sweeten it up a little.


IMG_7941.JPG

Finally, it's ready!!

ItsDone.JPG

I brought it in the house, let it rest for 10 minutes, then started slicing the meat off the stack. There was a nice smoke ring visible.


IMG_7932.JPG

I sliced enough off for 4 tacos. I also sliced up the pineapple ring - the sugars had caramelized while cooking.

IMG_7933.JPG

Time to Eat


Plated.JPG

I knew that dinner was a hit when my wife said...



"Can't talk, eating."

Sort:  

It's lunch time in Holland and I could eat this whole pork. Feel like crying political looks tremendously delicious!

Hopefully this will inspire @exyle and he'll make you a feast!!!

That looks pretty good.

What time should I come for dinner tomorrow?

hehehe, I'll be taking all the leftovers to work for lunch. :-)

The food here just makes me feel so hungry already. Today i come your home & i eat.

It was delicious. :-)

may be we can do a steem party soon with this news

Wow....
The food here just makes me feel so hungry already.

That looks absolutely stunning!

Thanks, it was delicious!!! I'm really looking forward to leftovers tonight!!!

I'm glad I went home early yesterday afternoon. The "warm" temperatures didn't hold for very long. This morning it was -17°C again.

IMG_7951.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10