Time to relax

in #food7 years ago

Another week passed and I'm getting close to open my bakery, hopefully this week. I must confess I am a little bit tired and stressed with all these changes in my life.
I'm very hard to handle these days. My boo, being such a nice person, made me this special and surprise dinner, just to help me to take a deep breath and relax for a couple of hours.

IMG_20161026_211934.jpg

I was impressed by his initiative, he's not a romantic type of guy, but he knows when to make an effort to make me feel special. And for this dinner, he bought the whole cheese in the world (I love cheese) and other goodies to indulge me and these yummy and delicious jar.
IMG_20161026_191529.jpg
You might think it's a dessert, actually it is a light and healthy snack. I stole the recipe from him and here there is:
1 cute little jar
100 g cream cheese
100 g sour cream
20 g pepper paste
20 g pumpkin seeds
salt and pepper

  1. Mix well cream cheese with sour cream, season it with salt and pepper.
  2. Roast for 7 minutes pumpkin seeds.
  3. Spoon 1/4 of the cheese mixture into the bottom of a jar or glass. Then add the pepper paste. Repeat!
  4. Top it with pumpkin seeds.

Now, I'm going back to bed. I need some energy for the upcoming week.
What's your favorite way to relax?

Have a nice evening,

FoxxyCat

Sort:  

PERSIMMONS! I love them!
Nice platter @foxxycat!

Thank you, @kotturinn. :) my boo loves persimmons.

Thanks for the recipe. I'd love to try this!

thank you. you can try it even for breakfast.

True. I love this! ^_^

How nice of him ... making the rest of us look bad..
Srsly now, have a good week .

you too and full of surprises :P

Noooo I don't like surprises , I want to know what's about to happen :)

If you truely love this recipe you should have given it a name( even market it), your boo could make history when it's recognised worldwide. What do you think @seyico2011

Does it help you with stress?
I will try too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85