Delicious French Toast

in #food7 years ago

Morning Steemians,

I can't lie, I love breakfast, that's why I share so many recipes related to it. The recipe for today is FRENCH TOAST or gypsy toast or eggy bread or pain perdu. In Romania, we call "friganele". It was the favorite meal of Marilyn Monroe, as far as I know.
My grandma used to cook it all the time.

19182125_10156307706488275_1897323094_o.jpg

Ingredients:
Bread slices
2 eggs
50 ml milk
Butter
Vanilla extract

For serving
Raspberry
Greek Yogurt 10% fat

  1. Melt the butter in a frying pan at medium level.
  2. Beat the eggs with milk.
  3. Dip the bread in the mixture.
  4. Fry slices until golden brown, then flip on the other side.
  5. Serve with greek yogurt and fresh fruits. As a child, I used to sprinkle sugar. It was good, I can't complain.

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

delicious
yummy

haha! Gustul copilariei!

daaaaaaaaaaaaa! chiar da! si totusi parca bunica le facea mai bune :))

Clar! :)) A mea le tăvălea prin zahar bine de tot

stiuuuuuu, ce "sprinkle", tavaleala direct :))ma intreb oare de ce nu ne dadeau cu dulceata?

hahaha! Ca sa nu alergam jumatate de ora in jurul mesei. gata fac si eu in weekend!

:)) sa imi trimiti poze :)

Sigur, pun și dulceață :))

this makes me feel hungry! give me some :p

Great work @foxxycat! I enjoyed! Thank you for sharing! I wish you a good Sunday!

Thank you! have a great Sunday, too!

Am promis poza:
IMG_20170622_190048.jpg
Multumesc pentru idee, a fost delicios!

ca in copilarie! arata super yum :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83