Another Meatless Day, another salad

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

I'm not a vegetarian, vegan or raw vegan, I love eating too much and for the moment, I can't resist to a juicy burger or pork steak or BACON or cheese. Maybe, my Steemit account should be CHEESE-YYYCat.

IMG_20170726_174931.jpg

But I do love also salads, colorful and healthy salads. So my weekly routine includes 2 or 3 meatless days.
Today was one of it.

How can I describe this salad? Healthy. And healthy. And colorful. And healthy.

Ingredients
IMG_20170726_174926.jpg
Quinoa
Corn
Avocado
Red cabbage
Sundried tomatoes
Cucumbers
Salt and pepper
Olive oil

  1. Chop the red cabbage and cucumbers.
  2. Cut avocado and sundried tomatoes.
  3. Mix the ingredients.

Now, you're healthier :p

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Looks delicious! And healthy, healthy :)

Hahaha, thank you :)

yum!
have you tried making a soup with a red cabbage?
with just coconut milk pepper and salt to taste
damn delicious :)

Thank you for your great idea. Never tried, I've only eaten it in salads. :)

Hey, @foxxycat ,
Just smiling while I was reading sentence for sentence your post. You are a chilled person. Congenial person too. I like this pic of salat preparation and hope you eat always every second day ;)
King Regards

Thanks @zeuss11. Glad I made you smile :)

Mhm, looks tasty!

Thank you :)

like the corn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98