Sort:  

How long are your rows? Ten feet? Bush or pole beans?

They are all bush beans and my rows are 50 feet long. 15 rows of haricot vert and 4 rows of maxibel. I now have 40 pounds of each in the cooler with at least 40 more pounds in the garden to pick.

Beans, beans, they are good for your heart. When I go to the market I fill my cart!

Unlike @shadowspub I am a very big fan of green beans. They are my favorite. Shame I do not live in your area. If I did live near you; I would be one of your biggest customers!

Have a great week and I hope you are able to do a bit more harvesting to provide organically grown food to your clientele. To help with the shade I will send you some...

!SHADE 1

SHADE COMING
Click on the image above to learn about the SHADE Token


I love green beans as well. It happens that my wife grew up with her mom growing tons of them as well so our family is happy to be flush with them. We used to make dilly beans a bunch but that was before the demand became so high that I can only save fresh for us to eat.

I am trying to get picked today but am getting side tracked by my unsuccessful attempts to lower the height of my rolling garden cart. I am giving up on it for now and will just knock back a few ibuprofen to get me through today's picking.

Thanks for the shade, it is a precious commodity in the middle of the garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88