Yummy Bangkok Thailand Jack Fruit Ready for its Close Up

in #food6 years ago

A big display of jack fruit by @akhoo was a well-deserved prize winning photo in the dailyfoodphotography challenge by @howtostartablog recently. Day 27 was a particularly good day of food over there, so check it out!

I knew I had a jack fruit close up and here it is. You can see my keyboard in the background because I am always working.

thailand jack fruit dailyfoodphotography challenge fitinfun.jpg

What is Jack Fruit?

Jack fruit is so delicious and unique. It’s a bit like chewing gum in consistency and definitely does not melt in your mouth. You have to chew it good or you are swallowing big lumps of jack fruit. The flavor is intoxicating as you chew! Sweet yet light and very fragrant.

You will find all kinds of jack fruit information at that original post and we both agree this is a wonderful food. Go look to see the huge size of the original fruit. I will not ever be lifting or opening that heavy boulder! I'm very happy to have skilled people do it for me.

Eating Jack Fruit

I chop jack fruit into salad, fruit salad, or oatmeal sometimes, but most often I just pull one of the pods out of the package and chow down. It is surprisingly filling and satisfying to eat just one of the pods. The amount I get for 20 THB is similar to the large packages you see in @akhoo’s photos and lasts me about 5 days.

Finding Jack Fruit in Bangkok

Why don’t I have any jack fruit right now? I’m don’t know but I will soon fix that as I have several stalls selling it nearby. I do not have it in a grocery store like @akhoo and buy it off the street in Bangkok Thailand like most of my food. Sometimes they are peeling and preparing it as they sell, and other times it’s already in the package. No matter what – it’s always delicious and very satisfying.

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera is stretched to the limit with closeups!

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography by @howtostartablog. This is a wonderful contest that is currently on a short break. But I am still posting daily food since I’m on a roll :)

Maybe you have some food photography you can enter too?

Would I be in SE Asia if I still weighed 275 pounds? I don't think so. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I can.
Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

you did somthing good ! lot of peopls need this. so thank you nd keep up

Seeing the posterity of your post, I want to eat. Where can I get it now?

What country are you in? Maybe in your grocery store.

south korea mam

Sorry to be late with replying - I think the healthy markets near you would have these. I see some very nice kr posts about good looking food in your country. Just take your camera and go shopping :)

Nice blog and i didn’t see pound in India ever.

Thank you! Are you in a city or out in the country?

heart of country.

Do you have large grocery stores or just small?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22