Pomodoro Pasta, Funghi Pizza, And Negroni In The Barn Canggu

in #food2 years ago

img_5579.jpg

Hello my dear friends…
I am gonna share a lovely experience i had with my friend. I cant go into too much detail because there is something i cant really talk about especially in here, i bet my friend know what i am talking about. I wrote this with a small laugh escape my lip. Well, this was an unexpected meeting m. We just chatted randomly and randomly decided to go out to have dinner together in that saturday night.

img_5561.jpg

img_5562.jpg

We went to The Barn.
Address : Jl. Lkr. Nelayan, Canggu, Kec. Kuta Utara, Kabupaten Badung, Bali.
Its located in Canggu, which is the area where we stayed. The Barn is not exactly a walking distance from my place as its almost 5 km. Well, its walkable if its in the morning but its in the late evening so i decided to take a grab bike and my friend used her rented motorbike to go there.
When i arrived, i was surprised at how lovely the place are. Look at this, so lovely. I think this will looks very pretty in the morning and it will look like a bakery or coffee shop. In the second picture that I attached in this post, its a billiard area where we can play with friends or with strangers in here.

img_5578.jpg

img_5572.jpg

img_5571.jpg

img_5570.jpg

This is what the place looks like from the inside, which is their sitting area. Its very intimate which i love. I love this kind of place. Its not noisy so we can still talk with our friends without have to scream.

img_5564.jpg

img_5565.jpg

img_5566.jpg

img_5568.jpg

img_5569.jpg

img_5567.jpg

This is their menu. Like in many other place in Canggu, they mostly served western food, which i really love. I dont have a lot of times in Bali and i just want to enjoy the very accessible western food in here, so unlike in my city. I will miss this a lot when i came back to my city later. So sad that i will be leaving Bali so soon.

img_5576.jpg

img_5575.jpg

Pomodoro Pasta

I am beyond confused as what to order. To be honest, i want to eat lasagna so bad so i asked the server if they can make the lasagna but without beef. She kindly ask the kitchen for me but the answer is no. I kinda expect that so i just choose the next thing i can find. I dont want to eat pasta because i can cook pasta the way i like it in the place where i stayed. But, this place serve a lot of food that contains red meat in their ingredients so i dont know what to order. Pomodoro pasta is a penne pasta with a rich tomato sauce with fresh basil and parmesan. Well, i didnt know that they dont have a chili sauce in here so i eat in agony. It’s supposedly a good pasta for people that doesn’t have to eat spicy food like me.

img_5577.jpg

Funghi Pizza

Me and my friend feels we want to order one more food and we share the price. This is funghi pizza that we choose to have. Its a simple pizza with cream base, mushroom, and mozzarella but the taste is so so good. The cream base is so creamy i dont even know how to explain in but it taste so good. This is something that i will miss a lot in Bali too. This kind of pizza.

img_5573.jpg

img_5574.jpg

Negroni

Our lovely drinks. P.s : Its a buy one get one. We love this kind of promo. The taste is so good and fresh.

img_5266.jpg

The Barn is a good and lovely place other than they dont have a chili sauce which is such a big deal for me. Nonetheless, i had such a lovely Saturday night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34