Lunch - no bread

in #food5 years ago


It occurred to me that I keep on talking about leftovers but are they really when one deliberately cooks so that you have ingredients for other meals? Just a thought.... Today's lunch of roasted vegetables, homemade cottage cheese and pesto with a good grinding of black pepper and fresh shredded basil.

#food #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #ghsc #share2steem #homemade #homegrown #vegetarian #mediterranean #lunch

There it is - until next time

Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn



Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035
More about why I am offering this service here
 

Join Us On Discord
 
Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Being on a keto friendly menu plan right now myself, this would be perfect!
But I have to ask...
Homemade cottage cheese???? I'd love to see the recipe!

It's really easy - and I will share what I do (or I might have - I will check). In essence, sour full cream milk and then put it in a muslin in a colander or sieve and let the whey separate out. Voila! Cottage cheese. Easy peasy cheesy! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94