You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step by Step: Making your own Sprouted Sunflower Seed Cheese

in #food7 years ago

I have done a lot of sprouting and fermenting, but have never tried anything like this. I will give it a try asap. I have a great place to grow sunflowers, but never had because I could never eat all the seeds from just a couple of plants, by myself. This would give me another reason to plant sunflowers along the back fence. Thank you for posting this!

Sort:  

Have you ever tried freezing this? I might need to quarter the recipe if it doesn't freeze well. I could never eat that much in 4 days, lol.

lol haven't tried freezing it, it usually DISAPPEARS around here :) you could try, tho I think quartering the recipe may work better ;) and your welcome! I love that you're wanting to grow your own sunflowers for this. Right on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47