Mini Turkey Kielbasa & Egg Quiches

in #food4 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-MiniTurkeyKielbasaEggQuiche---01.png

I’ve had quite the obsession with turkey kielbasa lately. It’s just so flavorful and goes great in so many different meals. Lately I’ve been adding it to my omelets in the morning or making crock-pot meals with it such as this Kielbasa and Shrimp mixture I made a while back. My husband and I will usually have kielbasa and cheese on whole wheat crackers whenever we’re craving a quick snack. The possibilities are endless. So naturally, adding it to this Mini Quiche recipe was a must.

EyesClosedCooking-MiniTurkeyKielbasaEggQuiche---02.png

Although this recipe is made using a Mini Cupcake tray, you can double the ingredients and make full sized egg muffins as well. I feel like the mini quiches go great as a side at brunch if you’re feeling fancy. Or if you’re just looking for a quick and light breakfast to go. One thing I’d like to mention so that no one else makes the same mistake I made: Do NOT use baking cups when making these quiches. Unfortunately, the quiches will stick and bake into the cups and tear apart when you try to remove them. I learned that the hard way (that’s why I’m known for my eyes closed cooking 😆). I would suggest just greasing the pan with oil or using a nonstick spray.

EyesClosedCooking-MiniTurkeyKielbasaEggQuiche---03.png

So, as you’ll notice in my photos, some of the quiches are a little ravaged on the bottom. But fear not, they still tasted amazing. Give them a try and send me any questions or suggestions in the comments below! 🦃 🍳 🥑

EyesClosedCooking-MiniTurkeyKielbasaEggQuiche---04.png

PREP TIME: 10 minutes
BAKE TIME: 20 minutes
MAKES: 12 mini quiches

Get the full Mini Turkey Kielbasa & Egg Quiches recipe on my website here! 🦃 🍳 🥑

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyesclosedcookin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34