Spicey, Cannabis-Infused Honey

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This is the first cannabis-infused edible I ever made. It was a spicey, cannabis-infused honey.

I added nutmeg and cloves to it, because it was Autumn in the Midwest, and I wanted to feel warm.

And not eat so much pumpkin pie.

So I tried to satisfy both those cravings with this, and it worked!


A recipe is "a set of instructions for preparing a particular dish, including a list of the ingredients required."

Please be advised, this is NOT a recipe.

In fact, it's probably more of an UN-recipe, because I can't recall exact measurements, temps or time, and LOOK...

FullSizeRender (68).jpg

How many other folks CHOOSE to leave the bud floating around in their honey?

I love, and eat, every part of this wonder-plant!

But for honey meant to be shared with others, I recommend wrapping your herb in cheesecloth, before placing it in a honey-filled glass jar, and simmering that jar in a crock-pot, low and slow...
And yes, if you are sure to decarboxylate the herb before adding it to the honey, you will enjoy psycho-action with your tea or French Toast. Mmmmm... RISE + SHINE!


Upvote || Resteem || FollowMe

Sort:  

in pics it looks delicious, please in next post do share the recipe, i mean a step by stem guide...
a big thumbs up from my side

@raja, deal! And, thanks. :-)

Erika, you are always doing something good to make the world a better place. Thank you! Thank you for sharing this. Glad to have you with us here on Steemit (and Anarcapulco!
Terry

@terrybrock what a kind thing to say! THANK YOU.

I'm really happy to share social space with you too, friend. :-)

oh my... sounds yummy!

you are making me drool now ok gone for a toke break!

Oh I am definitely trying this! Thanks for sharing ^.^

Thank you for your recipe @erikaharris

Have a nice day : )

@erikaharris this looks yummy give me some lol xxx

I'm high as fuck and this look wack lady. :D

looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87