Fiery Chicken Piri - Piri Quesadillas - original recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DO NOT POST YOUR RECIPE THE WAY THIS WAS POSTED A FEW HOURS AGO! Yes, You've read it right. It wasn't working on mobile.

Got to check it hours later I have posted it. Luckily this hasn't been paid out yet so I could still fix it. I am experimenting on post presentations, I have mentioned this to @haphazard-hstead in the chat but obviously how this was presented hours ago was "A FAIL". We are still in beta so how I presented it doesn't work on mobile. I've been blogging for some time but where I used to do that have themes we could choose from to present our posts. This is what it looked like on mobile hours ago - I could barely read the texts so DO NOT DO THE SAME. It's important that how the post is presented turns out crystal clear on all gadgets' screens and though it was reader friendly on my laptop hours ago after I posted it - I checked it on mobile and couldn't get a wink of sleep after finding out the text was teeny tiny. If this makes it to @screenname's most undervalued posts that's cause it was unreadable on mobile hours ago.


I've decided to set it right because I'm hoping those who would participate to the Steemit Culinary Challenge won't make the same mistake. Pimp your posts and your pictures - it's very important but make sure to make the post readable on all screens.

I love quesadillas and they are good rice replacements. Most of the time, I use organic wraps and vegetables to make them. I could make different kinds of quesadilla - with whatever ingredients I feel like using but this is the first time I made a fiery one. I've decided to have Chicken Piri - Piri and vegetables as a filling cause I love Chicken Piri - Piri. Piri- Piri is a marinade from Portugal and Africa marinated in chile peppers known as "piri - piri" in Swahili. It's best for grilled meat but this time I just pan fried the chicken instead.

YYWHum6.jpg

Here's what you'll need to make this:

Here are the ingredients for the chicken marinade:

Here's how to:














HlxEcxm.jpg

This is the first time I made a fiery Chicken Piri - Piri Quesadilla. That's so - I could have a pic to present for this week's theme for the Steemit Culinary Challenge. I wanted to make a chicken filled Jalapenos but they were not available in the grocery - felt like Murphy's Law kidding on me - just when I needed it the most. I see them every week in their shelves in the grocery where I often go and just when I needed them the most - they're not available. Resorted to Red Hot Chili Pepper then. By the way, the theme is CHILLIed dish not chilled. SPICY HOT not cold. There's still 48 hours to go before it closes. No, this is not my entry - lol!



Join the ongoing Steemit Culinary Challenge.

HERE ARE MY OTHER RECIPE POSTS:







I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

I took each picture with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition. I made the gif myself, too.

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Bring on the spice.

I'm sold, @englishtchrivy. I'm off to look for some piri-piri. This looks too good.

@fairytalelife wow! this is the first time I got your comment
Thank you ! it fattens the heart!
btw, the one I approached you about in the chat -
it has managed to pull off :D

Thanks, I see. Where do I find piri-piri?

@fairytalelife I live in Europe but I suppose where you are maybe - in some Portuguese's shop - in the seasoning's shelves? Or I am not sure if macro or S&R have it there in your place?

Hmm. I have an idea where I can buy some locally - I suppose it can be found online. Our healthy Whole Foods type market didn't have it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15