Eating delicious Buddha Bowls in "Organics" Rostock - Buddha Bowls aren't only food they are an amazing experience!

in #food6 years ago

Hello and Namasté dear Steemians! 🙏

Yesterday my husbay had his day off and so didn't have to work. He invited me to a wonderful date which I am still very grateful for! A very nice friend recommended him to visit "Organics" restaurant in Rostock as we love healthy food and so he decided to go there with me and enjoy a fantastic meal.

The restaurant is very beautifully decorated, has a calm and peaceful atmosphere and you instantly get this kind of "wellness for your soul feeling" when you enter. I immediately felt in love with the restaurant, especially when I took a look on the menue and saw they're offering Buddha Bowls! Buddha Bowls are healthy, versatile and very appealing looking foods combined in one bowl. In the best case, all organic. This isn't only a way to eat very clean, healthy and enjoy a lot of different tastes at once, but also a great way to have a lot of beautiful colours on your bowl and eat the perfect balance of carbs, vitamins, proteins and healthy fats. And seriously: I just LOVE that you don't have only one kind of food on your plate ,or in this case bowl, but kind of your own little soul-food buffet! It's not only food, it's an experience! And a great and healthy one as well!

I found out Buddha Bowls got their name for three reasons:

  • The bowls are full of good and healthy foods which curve like the belly of Buddha

  • Buddha got up early in the morning and carried a bowl with him. People placed some food in his bowl and so a lot of different nourishments could be found in the bowl

  • There is a certain aware zen eating ritual which is about eating conscious and be grateful for everything we have. In this ceremony different sizes of bowls are used - and the biggest one is called Buddha bowl!

I don't know if there are more or other reasons for the name of this delicious kind of meal but this is what I came across. And the best thing: You can place whatever you wish to eat into your bowl and try some different types of Buddha bowls!

But back to "Organics" Rostock

The two men who were working there this day (I don't know if there are more) are really very nice, wonderful, positive and grateful souls! We felt so welcome and when we took a look at the menue I knew: "This will be a hard decision!"

Everything just sounds so tasty and amazing!

A few minutes later I ordered the "Veggie bowl" with couscous, quinoa, cucumber, tomatoe, avocado, roasted vegetables, lentils, beetroot-cashew-cream, sprouds and sesame. And a smoothie containing coconut milk, dates, cocoa and ice.

It looked like a piece of art, having so many different shapes and colours in it and it was so good I couldn't stop saying "Oh dear, it's SOOO delicious!!!"
The bowl was made with so much love, you could literally taste it and I felt so amazing eating all the tasty, organic foods. The smoothie was like heaven to me as a chocolate lover and I was so grateful for this beautiful, healthy, lovely arranged meal I instantly became a HUGE fan of the "Organics" restaurant in Rostock! I am sure you guys will undertsand when I show you my bowl and smoothie. Look at the various foods and colours! Isn't it a masterpiece of healthy cuisine?

DSC_0192.JPG

DSC_0189.JPG

DSC_0191.JPG

My husband decided to try the "Tapa bowl" with couscous, quinoa, Spanish tortilla, olives, different types of salads, cucumber, tomatoe, pepper, guacamole, carrot, sprouts and cashew nuts. And a smoothie with avocado, lamb's lettuce, lime, apple, cucumber, oatmilk and ice. Another fantastic creations! Dosen't it look mouth-watering?

DSC_0193.JPG

DSC_0194.JPG

Here are some pictures of us enjoying the inspiring atmosphere and the lovely restaurant:

DSC_0169.JPG

DSC_0170.JPG

DSC_0173.JPG
My gorgeous husband Ronny. Even if we are together for 11 years now, I fall in love with him even more day by day. He's my heart, my great love, my inspiration, my best friend and I am more than gratful to have him! I feel so blessed I found my soulmate at the age of 15!

DSC_0187.JPG

DSC_0175.JPG

DSC_0174.JPG
The menue. The prices are more than fair for that amazing organic quality and appelaing food you get. It's made with so much love and you enjoy every bite of it!

A place I highly recommend visiting when you're in Rostock and love healthy foods

If you visit the beautiful city of Rostock one day or even live there, I recommend you to go and visit "Organics" as it is such a lovely restaurant and the food is brilliant!

Here's the adress for you guys:

Organics

Patriotischer-Weg 66

18057 Rostock

Phone: 0176-28037271 (mobile)

I hope you enjoyed my culinary highlight and I wish you all a happy and healthy time! 😊

Lots of love, light and peace,

yours Linda

Sort:  

thanks for give this informations

You are welcome :) Thank you for reading! :) Have a wonderful day! :)

I Love this posting!

Very enjoyable and fun and the food looks delicious!

Also I celebrate your relationship and the love you and your husband have for each other! :-)

Thank you for sharing this adventure! :-)

Thank you so much for your lovely response dear @as-i-see-it! :)
I am glad you like my post and it feels wonderful that you celebrate the relationship of my husband and me! :)

So nice to read you are happy for us! :)

Thank you very much for reading and your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87