The Best Part of a Cinnamon RollsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Center of a Cinnamon Roll

Article #16, Published June 21, 2017 by Elijah Wasson

A quote for the read:

"Anyone who gives you a cinnamon roll fresh out of the oven is a friend for life."
— Lemony Snicket

Now, I must say, there is almost nothing better than the warm, gooey center of a cinnamon roll. Whenever I have the chance to eat a cinnamon roll, I always look forward to getting to the center of it where all that goodness is stored.

There’s a coffee shop in a small town in Iowa where my grandma lives. Whenever we go to visit her, we always make sure to eat there at least once. In my opinion, they have some of the best cinnamon rolls around. Even the outsides of the roll aren’t hard and crusty like they would be on a normal, home-baked cinnamon roll. When we get to the middles, oh boy you better watch out! If we’re not keeping an eye on our own, it probably means we’re trying to steal someone else’s. :)

Middle of a roll

I even took a picture of a middle while we were there one time.

P.S. If you’re ever in Washington, Iowa, make sure to stop by Coffee Corner and grab a cinnamon roll or two. You won’t regret it.



User Profile

I'm a 16-year-old junior in high school. I've figured out that Steemit is a great way to express my feelings about certain topics and get paid for it! I like to start all my articles with a quote to get the reader to understand the 'feeling' of the article before they start reading it.

See more of my posts here!

Sort:  

I don't think I've ever tried one!

I recognize someone's fancy fingernails in that photo. :) But I agree — they have the best cinnamon rolls ever!

Wow, that's surprising! I figured you would've eaten there by now. You should try it sometime, their cinnamon rolls are pretty good.

Maybe mom has had them around the house when I was over there... I can't remember.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11