Inflight food is not so good - a post from another boring flight

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today Vienna is calling

image

So, for another business trip to Vienna I choosed the Eurowings airline, daughter from well known Lufthansa airline and as the flight was already booked in my cheap class, I booked the next - a little bit more expensive - one.

The meal is included

After takeoff the service started and I was looking to get something. But the stewardess was not even looking at me and did not even start ask me if I like to have my "upgrade dinner".

Make some noise

She was already a few rows away as another Traveller was pointing her into my direction.

Hello Stewardess, please have me some food.

She was asking if I have a ticket wich include some meal. This comes together with a look at me wich say's nonverbal

Who are you?!?

I was asking myself I'm not nice dressed or have a great shitty smell or something similar.

Here is my ticket - I don't fly the cheap class.

A minute later, I got the wonderful upgrade dinner and within that moment I thought that

this story would be perfect for a post to my steemit blog. So I took some pictures.

A little lift while you are in the sky

Bread with trace elements of cold meat, water and a somewhat cookie from puffed rice with chocolate.
image

image

image


My highlight

10 Minutes later I got that smell and yes, somebody was coming with fresh coffee into my direction.

Milk is in the air

You know what happen to this little boxes of milk. Yess - the bad bad physics is doing his job

The milk is under pressure and whenever you open it, you have milk all over. I tried the trick to open it facing away from me, this works partly, but I still got more milk onto my fingers as into my coffee.

image

3 milk

Luckily I was asking for 3 of these little boxes of milk, which gave me the fun to have my little open ceremony 3 times and att all enough milk in my coffee. My fingers where as well happy about the unexpected moisture service in the air.

image


Over all

While still typing this little story, we started our decent to Vienna airport where I look forward to a short train ride and an evening with a steemian before I have to work on stage at a conference tomorrow afternoon.

The flight

It was ok to fly with Eurowings and I will do it again. But I might take my own food and a cheaper fare

The food

Hmmm, Ok - but nothing special.

Tell me...

As you know, engagement counts and I love to get your feedback, your story or your idea on mine.

  • What kind of extraordinary experience did you had lately?

 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Good one , you are correct however some airlines do have some great yummies eg Turkish airline food was ok . Have you used it before?

Never had Turkish airline. But did a trip with an A380 some time ago in business - that was a dream!

I agree. I did the same and business or first class , both are solid..you get what you paid for

That food is never good :)

And expensive as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Detlev from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99