My favorite raw vegan chilled avocado soup

in #food8 years ago

I'm not vegan or raw (used to be though) but this is still one of my favorite soups of all times and it's perfect for summer. Every time I've made it for a group everyone literally eats up every single drop and even licks out their bowls. 

This is not an exact recipe because I always make it a little bit different depending on what's around but it always turns out great.

You will need a juicer and a blender and that's about it.

To begin with I juice whatever I have on hand like this:

(tip: if you juice the garlic and ginger early on, it will carry the taste through whatever else you juice later on and in this case, that's a good thing)

A few cloves of garlic

About a thumb of ginger

One bunch of celery

A few cucumbers

A green or red bell pepper or two

One jalapeno pepper

Some carrots 

One white or yellow onion


Ok now take that and add 2 or 3 cups of water and maybe a 2-3 teaspoons of salt.

In a blender, blend this with 4 or 5 avocados until smooth.

Put in the fridge and chill.

Experiment with different ingredients and amounts to find what you like best.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48