The Dog Diet Day 1

in #food7 years ago


I have fasted before, I was able to lose a total of 50 lbs in a little under a year going into last summer. Since then laziness set back in and I have been stuck at the same weight, only fluctuating between 5 or 10 lbs in either direction. I am determined to get healthy and this is the path, so I am willing. Today has certainly been a challenge. It's not that I am suffering or sick, I'm just hungry. The body has a funny way of making you feel things much more strongly than necessary. Today I have had about 1/2 gallon of water. I am less concerned with flushing my system than I am resetting. I have a full month of eating raw ahead of me to cleanse. Once I begin eating and exercising more normally I will take my water consumption up to a gallon per day.

I am preparing resources to explain if not prove my theories. Tomorrow I will face the music and weigh myself first thing in the morning. Because I frequently begin exercise regimens that I can never stick to I am not concerned with shocking my system with a restrictive diet. Despite the extra fat I am basically like your average quasi athletic guy with a beer gut who works out enough to play softball but doesn't care enough to eat well. So that has to change.
In addition to my desire to lose weight and get in shape I am using this opportunity to engage in some serious prayer and meditation. I don't like to do things for the sake of doing them, or doing things that only benefit one aspect of my life.

Life in the 21st century has gotten to be seriously hazardous and I am certainly among the casualties. As I have already described, my physical health has suffered heavily from my laziness. Beneath it all my spiritual fitness had slipped to levels that caused me to lose sleep and feel all around crappy. For too long now I have been attempting to fix one problem at a time. I was fat so I tried to fix the fat. I drifted from God so I tried to read and pray more. Eventually the strings began to form a common starting point and I realized that in order for one aspect of my life to change, my whole life has to change.

The concept of the Dog Diet is not only about the food I eat for sustenance, it is also about the state of my being. Like a dog returning to it's vomit I continually eat negativity and sin. It is impossible to change my ways or be changed while continuing to wallow in the ways of my past and most recent present. And so I enter into this phase of my life less concerned with losing weight and more concerned with gaining perspective and strengthening my relationship with the almighty.

Thanks for reading!
This photo is not mine, it falls under CCO

Sort:  

just upvoted u...can u do the same for me please :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06