Cacao and Coconut Smoothie 🍫(Original Recipe)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemians!

Today I want to share with y'all a recipe of a delicious smoothie I came up with.
I've been quite active lately in my workout and yoga practice so I wanted to include more protein into my diet, but I'm vegetarian so my protein has to match my lifestyle... protein powders are almost always a good choice, I say almost only because some of those powders have flavors added that don't taste too good to me, though I've found this pea protein powder that is unflavored and it tastes better to me, I hope you enjoy this recipe, always keep in mind that my measurements are made eyeballing the ingredients, and this recipe makes for 3 to 4 commensals.

20180328_160102_0001.png

Ingredientes

⚫ whole bananas 2 to 3, peeled.
⚫ 1 cup of shredded coconut
⚫ 1 scoop of pea protein ( or other protein powder of your choice
⚫2 TBS coconut oil
⚫ raw cacao powder, amount needed
⚫ 2 TBS Maca powder
⚫ Coconut milk or/ and water (amount needed)

Let's get started!

First we can put the bananas, as you can see I used as much coconut milk had left and I added more water later on, then the shredded coconut

IMG_4512 - Copy.JPG

Next thing is to keep adding ingredients I went ahead and added the shredded coconut, water and protein powder.

IMG_4520.JPG

And we add the test of the ingredients...

. Flax seeds ✓
IMG_4525 - Copy.JPG

. Raw cacao powder ✓
IMG_4531.JPG

. Maca ✓
IMG_4535 - Copy.JPG

. Coconut oil ✓
IMG_4539 - Copy.JPG

Last step is to blend it all well in the blender and enjoy this delicious smoothie !

I hope y'all enjoyed this recipe, please let me know if you try it!

love, @danilamarilu


IMG_20180206_234520.png

Sort:  

Thanks it was so yummy 😋🍫🍹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87