simple vegetable dishes: Creamy Pea Pasta

in #food6 years ago

I am starting to post some cheap and simple vegetable dishes that I prepare for my family. This will not be high glamour food shots, but real life food.

Maybe I can inspire some others to try easting vegetable based dishes, or just give you an idea what you can cook today.
Most of my dishes are not self-created and are basics staples that I have slightly modified to my liking. So don't expect anything crazy here.

IMG_20180314_181711753.jpg

Today: Creamy Pea Pasta

Fry some onions in a pan, then add frozen peas. Let is cook for a few minutes, salt and pepper. Add uncooked pasta and pour water as needed. When pasta is properly cooked add some cream and cheese of your choice (Parmesan). Serve with more cheese on top.

Cucumber Salad

Slice cucumber and add some salt, pepper, sugar and vinegar. Done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06