Man tries to ruin a Wagyu steak and fails

in #food6 years ago (edited)

wagyu.jpg
My mission to ruin a $250 Wagyu steak nearly destroyed my family

Check out this fun article where Drew Magary tries to ruin a very expensive steak but can't because Wagyu beef is fucking fantastic. I had Kobe beef (Wagyu's expensive cousin) in Kobe and I can attest to the awesomeness of it. I paid ....lets say an amount in the one hundreds....for 100 grams of sliced, perfectly marbled steak. The chef barely put it on the flat top before he flipped it and cooked it for a fraction of a minute on the other side. He served it simply with a tiny pile of kosher salt. Perfection!

The first bite floored me. It melted like butter in my mouth, but it had a nice beefiness to it. Every subsequent bite was better than the previous one. I was legit sad when I finished because it was so damn good.

I should have just stopped eating beef after that on account of nothing having compared to those slices of tender Kobe beef I had that day. This was 7+ years ago and I can still remember that taste and texture.

Sort:  

yummy🥩 I love ityes_80_anim_gif[1].gif

Congratulations @chefvince! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24