Healthy and Delicious Breakfast (Instant Energy)

in #food7 years ago

Hi Steemians! Today I'll be sharing one of my favorite meals to eat in the morning. Not only is it delicious, but the nutritional value speaks volumes on what it can do to your body. Trust me - it tastes way better than it looks. It only took me 10 minutes to prepare!

(It's my first time posting about food, so I would love it if you give constructive criticisms)

IMG_20170825_104415.jpg

Fresh milk + chocolate powder

2 whole wheat bread + 1 slice turkey ham + 1 slice cheese + lettuce + mayonnaise

NutritionAmount
Protein90% (43.6g)
Calcium100%++
Iron60%
Vitamin A42%
Vitamin B120%
Vitamin B2100%++
Vitamin B335%
Vitamin B651%
Vitamin B1291%

Upside:

  • Energy!
  • High in protein
  • High in calcium (you pretty much have enough for the day)
  • High in vitamins A and B
  • You can still put other ingredients like tomato to make it more healthy / delicious

Downside:

  • lacks Vitamin C (I usually eat a banana, but we ran out of banana this morning)
  • loads of sodium (chocolate powder and ham are considered processed food)
  • lacks presentation (can someone help me with this? I want my food to look better lol)

Other notes:

What about you my friend? Care to share what did you eat for breakfast? Let me know in the comments below!

Also, check out my other self-development posts:

If you have found value in this blog, please give an upvote / resteem - it would really mean a lot to me and it helps other steemians get value from this as well :) Otherwise, please do give a feedback on how my future posts can be improved! Either way, thank you for reaching the end of this post, and please follow my account as I'll be creating more articles like this. 'Til next time :D

Sort:  

already tried listening to a video using 1.25x speed as you recommended in the previous article

it works

glad that it brought value to you, thanks!

Nice tip! By the way I am new here in steemit, please follow me @asbonclz and i will follow you back :) thanks!

Beep beep. Hi @asbonclz!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

glad you enjoyed it, welcome to steemit!

Yeah, thanks! Please follow me @asbonclz :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cbcheng.

Thank you for your effort in sharing

you're welcome. thanks for dropping by!

Kabayan! Tara, sali ka sa usapan: https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe.
(Steemit Philippines Server)

acidic! but hey! tastes good!
zackspin steemit welcome.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cbcheng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75