BEEF BROCCOLLI WITH MUSHROOOM IN OYSTER SAUCE

in #food6 years ago

IMG_0543.JPGThis is one of my favorite dish that I normally cook. Whenever I am in the Philippines I serve this for my hubby and my son. They both love it and somehow it is healthy and this is the only way I can make my son eat some veggies.
So here's my recipe.

Ingredients:
4 servings
1 piece onion
6 clove garlic
2 piece carrots
1 bunch broccoli
500 grams beef sirloin
1/3 cup oyster sauce
3 tbsp soy sauce
dash ground pepper
2 tsp cornstarch
1 tsp all-purpose flour
1 cup water
water
10 piece button mushroom
2 tbsp olive oil
6 tbsp butter

Procedure:
  1. Mince onion and garlic. Cut carrots and broccoli according to your desired cut. Slice mushroom.
  2. Slice beef sirloin into thin strips.
  3. Then put oil in the pan with. Sautè onion till brown then add garlic. After sauteing add in the beef till its tender.
  4. Then add oyster sauce and soy sauce in the pan. Let it simmer for 5 mins. Then add water. And let it simmer 5. again for another 10 mins. Then we can add in the mushroom and carrots.
  5. Then dilute the flour and cornstarch in water and if the meat is tender we can add the flour and cornstarch mixture to the pan. Dont let it be too thick. Just add water gradually till you reach the exact consistency of the sauce. Then we can add in the butter and broccoli and let it simmer a bit for 3 mins. Then its done!

I hope you will try this at your home. Let me know if you try my recipe.

Sort:  

It seems delicious Food, the way you organize your photos is very easy to digest the steemian, plus some awesome shots, interesting postings, very useful for culinary lovers, good luck

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

please donate as much as you can

I love Beef and broccoli, looks very delicious,following back

very nice food. thank you friend.

Mince onion and garlic. Cut carrots and broccoli according to your desired scratch. Slice mushroom.

Slice beef sirloin into skinny strips.

Then put oil in the pan when. Saut onion till brown furthermore connected garlic. After sauteing accrual in the beef till its tormented sensation.

Then grow oyster sauce and soy sauce in the pan. Let it simmer for 5 mins. Then ensue water. And tolerate it simmer taking into account also again for substitute 10 mins. Then we can grow in the mushroom and carrots

One of my favorite dishes! Yum 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25