Last bake of the year. Ostatni chleb roku. [PL/EN]

in #food6 years ago

After the mistakes I have made previously, I decided to retry the recipe and see if it's OK.
Po poprzednich błędach postanowiłem powtórzyć przepis i zobaczyć jak pójdzie.

yeast_water_01.jpg

English

As I mentioned in the first post (with recipe) I added way to much wheat flour and the bread came out too dense and crumbly.

I retried with initial quantities and, well, this became a beautiful bread:
yeast_water_02.jpg

The dough was much more hydrated and runny, therefore I did no scoring and let it crack the way it wanted to. That said, the structure was clearly visible - the gluten bindings were very strong and they stretched well.
yeast_water_03.jpg

Final result: This is a perfect bread. The recipe is not even close to revolutionary, but the bread just disappeared in one sitting.

With that I would like to wish you every success in the new year. See you soon!

Polish

Jak wspomniałem w pierwszym wpisie (z przepisem), użyłem zdecydowanie zbyt wiele mąki pszennej i chleb wyszedł zbyt gęsty i kruszący się.

Powtórzyłem zgodnie z pierwotnymi założyniami i wyszedł taki piękny chleb:
yeast_water_02.jpg

Ciasto było dużo bardziej mokre, więc nie nacinałem go i dałem mu spękać tak jak mu się podobało. Ciasto wydawało się bardzo lejące, ale struktura była łatwo zauważalna - wiązania glutenowe były bardzo mocne i dobrze się rozwinęły przy pieczeniu.
yeast_water_03.jpg

Końcowy rezultat: idealny chleb. Przepis nie jest w żadnym razie przełomowy, ale bochenek zniknął za jednym posiedzeniem.

Tym samym chciałbym Wam życzyć wielu sukcesów w nadchodzącym roku. Do zobaczenia wkrótce!

Sort:  

Looks lovely! and yummy :) I was looking at the previous post you linked to and are you saying you grew more yeast by throwing a packet of yeast in a jar with fruit and left it in the fridge for 4 months?

I was wondering yesterday how I could get some yeast of my own growing so I would always have it on hand and not have to worry about running out and picking it up at the store in a pinch. I also make kombucha and other ferments so I love the idea of making my own growy things!

Another question are you telling us you do not knead these loaves? You just mix to form the dough and let rise in the bowl?

I used no commercial yeast. It was only fruit in the jar with water. These are wild yeast.
You I used local fruit the first time, but you can use some organic raisins for instance, or grapes, to get it going. Have a look at the links to my summer posts (available in the yesterday's post) to see the explanation.
I did very little kneading, just for the dough to come together. Afterwards I made a couple stretch and folds and then final shaping. I wanted to be careful as I remember the first time I stretched it too much and the gluten mesh teared.

Good to know on all points, thank you.

Piękny! I z zewnątrz i w przekroju :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11