Dinner is served

in #food6 years ago

So we are on the no cook plan this week, so I decided to make my kids favorite mango salsa. Yes by far is the best mango salsa recipe I've ever found. It's a little labor-intensive but definitely worth it. I found this recipe years and years ago in a Taste of Home Magazine I bought at a garage sale for $.10.

So lets get started. First let do some chopping. Peppers and tomatoes. Now for the most unfun. Peel and chop the mangoes. I actually squeeze the pit with all my muscles over the bowl to get all the juice. I omit the sugar because I feel it is not needed.

This is the very best tool I have ever found for cutting cilantro and other herbs in the kitchen.

now are you ready for the secret ingredient? And don't say " yuck."

The secret ingredient really does bring it all together.

Thanks for cooking with me.
Heres the recipe. Taste of Home Magazine gets credit for the recipe.

Sort:  

Looks interesting! Mangos are really expensive in Germany though ;( And I´ve never seen Mango baby food.

Sometimes mango baby food is hard to find in the U.S. too.

Flagged. This has nothing to do with her post. Generic comments will get you nowhere.. except to reputation 8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75