Sort:  

The star of every celebration, the biggest in the table yet the first one to consume. I love lechon... enjoy!

Filipino's favorite food on the table is lechon the best. especially in every special occasion. Thank you !!

Lamia ana miss oyy. Pangagda pod dha haha.

Hi @vincent sa isang iglap lang nawala na ang lahat. hahaha! nahurot dayun sa kalami. next time nalang

Hahaha okay ra miss oyy . Gigutomrajud ko nag tan.aw .

Wow that piggy is immense! How do you prepare this? :O

Lechon (or litson) or roasted pig, is always the star of the table whenever there are big celebrations and events here in the Philippines. This is slowly roasted on an open flame using coals. It takes about 3 to four hours to cook, depending on the size of the pig.

Different places in the Philippines have slightly different ways to prepare this. If done correctly, the skin will crunchy and juicy.

Thank you for this information! It takes long but it looks worth it and super delicious! I hope I can try this once I visit the Philippines!

Drop me a note when you plan to visit the Philippines.
It seems you have a number of Filipino-Steemian friends here. You will have plenty of good time here.
Aside from lechon, my place is dubbed as the Seafood Capital of the country. heheh

hi @byiriss come visit to the Philippines. looking forward to see you soon. Or else we can go to trip around.

I would really love to! My boyfriend and I already sort of discussed the Philippines as our next big destination, also because my brother lives there and I didn't see him for a long time.

Yes. I heard the story from @xsasj I hope you come soon. Btw! Keep on steeming here.

Yum! Nagutom tuloy ako. Hahaha

halika kain tayo. . hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99