You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Mini PIZZAS with Leftover Sub Rolls ~ Easy, Cheap and Convenient

in #food7 years ago

Coming from a city that had lots of very good international foods I have had to learn to make my own if I want something. Pizza dough is a challenge if I want to achieve the taste I am longing for but I keep trying. I usually make 2 at a time as my husband likes pepperoni and he is lactose intolerant but I make both with a bowl full of veggies that have been salted for a little while so I can drain them and not get a soggy pizza.
Onions, mushrooms, peppers, olives, marinated artichoke, fresh tomatoes, sauteed garlicky spinach are a few of the veggies I use.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing. The sauteed garlicky spinach sounds good. I will have to try that....and the marinated artichoke. You are giving me some great ideas. Thanks. Have a good evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80