You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken and Mexican Rice Baked Stuffed Burrito. Home Made and Delicious.

in #food7 years ago

This recipe I have to disagree with the Adobo as I think it contains MSG. You could make your own dry rub and use it instead using some combination of ingredients like salt, garlic, oregano, black pepper, lemon, cumin, bitter orange, hot pepper, or saffron.
Now you have something else to reinvent, and make it better

Sort:  

There is adobo with out MSG. I actually have yet to see adobo with MSG in it. That is not to say that in some regions it does not have it.

Good for you. I am very wary of MSG and this is one of the labels I watch out for.

Yeah I look at all labels of anything that is not a single ingredient. Especially for seasonings. If there is any preservatives or Chemicals in the ingredients I will not buy or use.

I have all of those ingredients in single containers, but most people do not. Sometimes I try to simplify long videos like this one to cut down video time and not to bore people to death with a 20 minute cooking video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88