Making Pad Thai and reminiscing about my time in Thailand

in #food7 years ago

Pthaiazfix5.jpg

I have been curating quite a bit of content from Thailand lately and it made me think about one of the popular foods with tourists. Often when people visit Thailand one of the first foods they try is Pad Thai from a street vendor or local restaurant. Its pretty simple to make and reminds me of Thailand and the fond memories I have of my time in that amazing country.

Pthaiazfix1.jpg

A more traditional version uses tamarind paste, but I use a pre-made Pad Thai sauce to make things quicker. The following are some of the things you need.

Bean sprouts
Rice Noodles
Chicken, Tofu, Shrimp or Beef depending on what you like
Pre-made pad Thai Sauce
Fish Sauce
Eggs
Peanuts
Spring Onion

Pthaiazfix3.jpg

Let the dry rice noodles sit in warm water until soft then fry in oil with bean sprouts, spring onion and sauce. I scramble the egg and cook the chicken in advance and mix them in at the end.

Pthaiazfix4.jpg

Best served with a fork and spoon with ground peanuts sprinkled on top just like in Thailand.

PthaiazfixA.gif

Enjoy!

Follow, upvote and comment below

Sort:  

Looks delish. I have a weakness for all Asian food!

Pad Thai is awesome, its one of my favorites

Love it! This looks amazing @azfix! And great GIF :D

It was pretty tasty to boot, thanks for stopping by and checking it out! :)

It looks delicious.

Its awesome, have you tried it before?

no, but i want it ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90