Garlic Black Pepper Green Beans - Thanksgiving Feast!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I understand that not everybody is a big fan of green beans or greens in general but in my opinion no Thanksgiving feast should be hosted without these green classic deliciousness.

Thanksgiving dinner requires you to prepared so many different dishes.
And it takes time....long time to make all those goodies.

Luckily this recipe isn't to complicated and it's quick to make!


IMG_4876.jpg


Start

Clean and wash the green beans

IMG_4820.jpg


Boil salty water

Add the green beans
Cover and Cook for 2 minutes
(don't overcook)


IMG_4823.jpg


Drain


IMG_4828.jpg


Next,

Add tablespoon of olive oil to the frying pot
Heat on medium-high fire
Add green beans


IMG_4840.jpg


Stir

Make sure all greens are cover with oil
After that add garlic powder or minced fresh garlic
Or the combination of both


IMG_4842.jpg


I like to add lots of garlic ;)

And fresh black pepper


IMG_4844.jpg


Stir

At this time the fire should be reduced to medium-low
Taste it - add more seasoning if needed


IMG_4845.jpg


Serve with happiness :)


IMG_4875.jpg


IMG_4918.jpg


Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mention, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission. Thanks!

Sort:  

Is There a alternative to the the black pepper I have a relative who is allergic

@richard-921 Instead of black pepper, you can use any of these: cayenne, chili, paprika they can replace the heat but the flavor wouldn't be the same.

BTW Nutri pepper or papaya seeds can also be used. One of my patient is satisfied with ground cayenne pepper or fresh chilies as she uses often instead of black pepper as she is allergic to black pepper.

I love green beans and so do my kids. I cook them up with roasted garlic, flax meal, tamari, and olive oil. The garlic and soy sauce give it a good flavor and only cooking it for a short time on his heat makes it more digestible while maintaining that awesome crunch. Nice post.

That sounds delicious :)) Thanks!

Wow, Amazing! Will be looking forward to see new content!!!

Thank you @justcolorit!
There's more where that came from ;)

Awesome...

@awesome-seven I like green beans and it's one of my favorite. Eating right food is imp so is what you mentioned: "Serve with happiness :)"

And I add something to it: Cooking with happiness is also equally important for good vibration (for mind food).

Your post is as good as your username: awesome
Thanks :)

Thank you for your nice words @sarahrowling :)

This looks delicious... a great way to prepare green beans. I love garlic and black pepper!

Thank you for taking the time to comment @otage :)

This looks delicious! I eat green beans a lot and always include them for Thanksgiving. They taste great with garlic and black pepper!

Thanks for sharing the recipe I'd definitely give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87