Amazing Thanksgiving Yams with Pineapple and Honey!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

Allow me to start the Thanksgiving Season on my blog :)
Today, I'd like to share my first recipe from the series that is all about spreading the joy and happiness of spending time with family members and friends.
We all know how important a good food is during that time.

Although, I'm in Canada and we already had our Thanksgiving celebration last month,
Our neighbours south of the border are going to celebrate next week
And for all of you living in US I hope some of my recipes may come in handy.


IMG_4911.jpg


IMG_4813.jpg

Ingredients:

5-7 medium size yams (fresh or caned)
1 can pineapple chunks
2-3 teaspoons honey
1 teaspoon brown sugar


Direction:

Heat the oven to 350F
Butter the baking dish/glass sheet (9x13)
Add the pineapple juice
Peel the skin of the yams
Cut yams into smaller pieces
Place them in the baking dish/ glass sheet
Next, add the pineapple tidbits followed by brown sugar and honey

IMG_4819.jpg


Bake for 35-40 minutes

IMG_4866.jpg


IMG_4910.jpg


These Yams are so delicious

that I always double the recipe - to make sure,
we won't run out of them at the Thanksgiving Dinner.

Enjoy!


Unless otherwise mention, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission. Thanks!

Sort:  

My wife is a big fan of yams so this would surely go down a treat at our dinner table.

Thanks for the great recipe. :)

You're very welcome @ezzy!
I hope your wife will like it :)

I love yams! That's a great twist with the pineapple!

Thanks @otage! It's really delicious!!

happy celebrating thanksgiving my friend @awesome-seven.
thanks for sharing,

Thanks for taking the time to comment :)

Please i need a recipe for this delicacy

The recipe is above.

thanks for the receipe. im gonna try it later.

You're welcome :)

Looks very appetizing. The main thing is made of foods that are good for health. Excellent post.

wow looking so dalicious

This looks delicious! I love yams, honey and pineapple! Thanks for posting.

I'm glad you like it. And yes, yams are very tasty, it's hard not to like them ;)

Awesome post...delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

Yummy! Looks beautifully delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

You're welcome :)
Thank!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75