The Magic Of Pasta

in #food5 years ago

()
Happy weekend Steemit tribe! Today started off as a not so good day. All my spa appointments for the day were either no shows or cancelled last minute. Seriously, ALL OF THEM. Even after having confirmed them 24 hours beforehand as I usually do. This is really bad news when you are a business owner. Over the years I have always debated on whether to implement a deposit policy when booking appointments and after today I have decided to make a non refundable deposit required. Deposits will not be refunded or applied to future services if my clients fail to cancel 24 hours in advance. Their deposit will be applied toward their service if they show up on time. I hope this puts an end to the no show trend that is very popular on weekends.

Being that I am open 7 days a week I guess I needed a day off anyways so I decided to make 2 types of sauces for my pasta for dinner today using the nice tomatoes from my garden and these lovely King Oyster Mushrooms my son ordered for me. Just by smelling the sauce slowly simmer I felt so much better!
5C21D6CD-0E6F-47BB-A0D8-67FF2459D9B4.jpg
Pasta makes everything better!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!
IMG_1115.JPG
Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci 💕
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

Yummmmmmmmmmm. This looks so good. I’ll make pasta this way on Monday 😋😋😋😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ll love it!

That is very annoying, my daughter has the same problem in the salon she works for. They are going to start asking for a deposit too, you have to look after yourself and customers should learn to have more respect.

Yes friend! It’s all about respecting people’s time💜

this is a sign of the times - people just don't do what they say they are going to do- I know it! So - I have to do what I say I am going to do. I have to keep my word. I might have to post about this - because it is so profoundly a sign of the times - in that - immorality has become morality - it goes back to treating others as we would like to be treated - The Golden Rule - it's a lost idea, but it is at the basis of true freedom. And then as a result of that you have to impose a punishment...

Couldn't have said it any better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79