GET READY! Winter is around the corner! It gets COLD!! And we can eat LOTS more!

in #food7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sometimes it's all about the food. Hey, after all, we have to survive!

See, I get excited about other food too. Not just bread!

Here are some cut mushrooms, scallions, and some stir-in ginger paste. Added some ground turkey and made some patties to freeze.

Reminder: We tend to eat more when it gets cold outside! Do you agree?

  • We stay indoors more
  • It's chilly and we might want to make that favorite muffin recipe (and eat one too many!)
  • Or we might like homemade chili, but topped with tons of cheese and sour cream on that cold fall/winter night

Like it or not, I know I eat more in the winter in terms of comfort foods.

Prepare now! I am. I plan to eat as healthy as I can through the holidays. Did this last year and I actually lost weight. I weighed in at my goal weight right after the New Year!

Not sure I will be as good as last year, but I'm attempting to.
What will I do?

  • eat healthy most every day
  • exercise daily
  • eat what I want just on the holidays and at a party or two, otherwise watch it!
  • cheat on a treat once a week

Having healthy food prepped helps too....Like this healthier version of a burger.
Have lean meats and fish, plenty of veggies, and fruits! And water. gulp gulp!

And it's not all about the weight, it's about the health. Staying healthy and doing what you can to keep your resistance in shape so that you can either avoid that nasty cold or bug that will be going around or not get it as bad!

We can do it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @annariley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yay!! Thanks for the badge. I love 'em!

The winter is around the corner reminds me of the TV series, Game of Thrones.

I don't watch it but I like that they are having wine while getting ready for winter! ;)

Alright, I thought everyone watches Game of Thrones. Glad to see someone, not watching :(

Nope! I'm hooked on a few shows and that's enough for now! But who knows, I may binge watch it one of these days! :0)

Oh, I forgot that binge watching is a thing :) That is doable. Lol

Yup! I binged watched Downton Abbey! and Grace and Frankie!

I'll check out Downtown Abbey, name sounds intriguing :)

I LOVE that series! It is very intriguing! Hope you enjoy watching if you do check it out!

I know I definitely eat more in the winter... or, at least, I tend to want heartier foods... perhaps a hangover from our days of needing to "put on fat for winter."

I do too! Yup, the heartier the better!

Yes, we are like the squirrels, eating what we can for winter warmth! They've been scurrying around with food in their mouths! lol I'm going to go for a walk and see if I can get a picture to make a steemit post! lol ;)

I swear I am part bear or squirrel. When it starts to get colder (in Michigan), I have to fight the desire to start eating more! Great post and followed for more :)

Thank you!! 😊

Haha we all are like that I think! 🐿

Wow you are in the coooollld area. Brrr Stay warm!

sounds like a good combo , the mushrooms, scallions, ginger

It is very good. I got the recipe years and years ago from a magazine. I add some low sodium soy sauce too and make into patties!

The recipe used toasted coconut oil to cook them in a pan. I used to use that when I first made them. Just use EVOO now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99