The stir fried pila polita (freshwater snails) recipe.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7628 2.jpg

Ingredients.

  • 2 lbs of pila polita (freshwater snails).
  • 3 lemongrass (cut into 2 inches, thinly sliced).
  • 5 chilli (sliced).
  • 4 cloves garlic (finely chopped).
  • Sugar, salt, paprika powder, fish sauce, vinegar, vegetable oil.
  • Lime leaves.

Instructions.

  • Soak snail with cool water, add chilli for at least 3 hours just help release the sand inside. Change water 2, 3 times.
  • Heat vegetable oil in the large pan over medium low heat, add garlic, lemongrass and fry well until fragrant. Then add chilli and paprika powder to taste. Continue to add pila polita snails, add fish sauce, salt, sugar and vinegar to taste. Stir fry well for about 10 minutes until the pila polita snails can soak up and flavor. Final step is add lime leaves. Stir fry well for about minute.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

It's unusual recipe, thank you. I like it.

These days, I've put my hobby on cooking at home.
I want to try many dishes.
It looks really delicious to cook with snails.
I'll try soon. Thank you for the good cooking information.😋😋😋 haha

Thank you. :)

When I was a kid, there were a lot of fresh water snail in the rice fields close to my house. It was a common food. Nowadays, the rice fields has changed into houses. No more fresh water snail. 😐

I found it in supermarket. :)))

Hahaha, I was laughing when I read your reply. Thank you. 😅

Congratulation anbpt! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 20min with 8 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

looking so tasty .

enjoy your meal. heal the consumers. hand to health. Thank you😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75