GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | BLUEBERRY SOURSOP ANTIOXIDANT BLAST

in #food6 years ago

smoothie-1.jpg

Morning on my side of the world and you know what that means. Smoothie time! Though I thought all the blueberries my mom brought from Europe were long gone, there was still a little package hiding behind the Belgium raw dark chocolate she brought!

Though I was doubting to eat them whole, my hubby loves blueberry smoothies so that what we made. And it was a yummy one. Though all kinds of berries remain my absolute favorite fruit, in the past few years the tropics turned me into a soursop addict.

It so creamy and yum! Some even refer to it as vegan yogurt. And it is said to possess powerful anti-cancer substances among many other beneficial nutrients!

BLUEBERRY SOURSOP ANTIOXIDANT BLAST


smoothie-3.jpg

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2-3)


  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 2 cups spoursop
  • 2 carrots
  • 1 cup papaya (I added some of the seeds too for its anti-parasitic properties)
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • Freshly grated ginger to taste
  • 1 cup bok choy
  • Water as needed
  • Optional toppings: goji berries and coconut flakes

smoothie-2.jpg

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend bok choy and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender, throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: top with toppings of your choice. I used goji berries and coconut flakes this time.

smoothie-4.jpg

Happy blending!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Another really delicious combination right here! I'm happy you got some berries to enjoy even for just a short time. 😀

Already missing them :( I will have to start growing my own!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 01:43:03
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 808.31/1600.00
Total Photos: 76
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I find your smoothies to be so interesting and different than all other smoothie recipes on Steem! If someone is reading this and hasn't tried to make these smoothies you need to give it a shot! You won't be disappointed :)

Couldn't agree more. I've never heard of or seen, spoursop. Can you buy it in the states?

Oh Amy, this looks like a delicious smoothie! I wasn't familiar with soursop though! My son-in-law Ini told me about it! Haven't seen it here. I'll have to look around. But I have to say, we were all a little bit jealous about the Belgium chocolate which was hiding the blueberries....we would love to have that! Best regards! p.s. how's the kitty?

Kitty feeling better every day... ups and downs. But she started eating cooked chicken and she is more active. @ more days of meds and think things will start to improve after that! Thanks for asking about her... she is sending you a purr and paw ;) If I ever come to your part of the world I'll bring you some chocolate ;) Though I love the chocolate I would swap it for your blueberry pot without even thinking about it hehe! Oh, and soursop, hope you will be able to taste it one day. So good. Do you have start apples where you live? Kinda the same taste!

That looks so amazing! Nothing better but a tasty smoothie packed with healthy stuff 😊

Thanks @nicoleslife! We love our green drinks too ;)

Good morning my dear Amy! Really i need one smoothie like this one! You made it with blueberries and the tropical fruits!! It looks super yummy.

Do you have soursop in Mauritius? It's so good!

Hi dear! No i never hear about it!
It’s difficult to find all the things here.
Have a nice day.

I wish I could send you some. It is so good! My favorite fruit here! You too have a great day!

wow! Good post .............. keep it up

Nice one for saturday afteroon..thanks for sharing . Happy weekend

You to enjoy the weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29