GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY: Banana and Passion Fruit Morning Love ღ ღ ღ

in #food7 years ago (edited)

smoothie-1.jpg

Good morning steemit! After 3 days of island life I feel totally reborn.... we even had some great weather which seems to be scarce these days. Though it supposed to be the dry season it rains almost every day.

Climate change a hoax... yeah right! We are experiencing some strange weather and a shift of season for the second year in a row.

Nonetheless, this rainy weather isn't going to spoil my morning routine so here we go with a yummy green drink. Made with bananas straight from the garden. See my previous post about them HERE

Banana and Passion Fruit Morning Love ღ ღ ღ


smoothie-2.jpg

Ingredients


2 cups bok choy
1 carrot, peeled and roughly chopped
1/2 avocado
1 dragon fruit (a white one this time)
3-4 passion fruits
2 cups banana (frozen for extra creaminess)
1/2 cup coconut milk
2 tbsp hemp hearts
water as needed

Directions


  1. Blend bok choy. coconut milk, and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more water and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can blend everything at once.

smoothie-4.jpg

smoothie-3.jpg

Enjoy the rest of this beautiful week!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For more green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

oh wow..this looks good! will be following you for more yummy vegan goodness!

Thanks @kristenbruce. Always happy to connect with fellow [plant-based munchers ;)

Pics are very cute and well positioned.
The ingredients are marvelous and slurp it should be easy and yummy to my tummy.

Hehe... it sure is good for your tummy! Thanks for your comment!

I must try this. I believe this recipe will allow my vegan transition to go a lot smoother.

Take your time.... changing diet bite by bite is the easiets and it will also help your body to get used to plant food only... thanks for your comment!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 02:40:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 304.25/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I LOVE the flavour of passionfruit, so intense and just one of a kind.
This looks delish!
Take care,
<3 @amymya

Thanks @amymya for stopping by! We love passionfruits too and they are always in season here! Have a great day!

Need this tomorrow morning , have been feeling low on energy

Ohh! Wish I could fly over and make you one. Lots of love coming your way and hope you find your energy back.

Hi my dear! I like the green smoothie! Last time in the market I found avocado with a good price, and i took 6piece, I cleaned them and i put them
In freezer, I want to buy some fruits to decorate it, soon i will share it with you.

Looking forward to your green creations. I am sure they will turn out great!

It looked good, but I don't know about all those ingredients. Maybe if you don't tell me what is in it until after I taste it.
I've had a passion fruit, orange and guava (POG) before. That was very good, in fact, the best one that I've ever had.

Love guava too. Hope you try this one. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88