Steem Cooking Show: Tapioca Pudding

in #food6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

Today's Treat:

Tapioca Pudding

½ C small pearl tapioca (don’t use the instant ones)
3 C whole milk
¼ t salt
2 eggs
½ C raw sugar
1 t vanilla

In a sauce pan, add tapioca, milk and cook on med heat while stirring constantly. Once at a low simmer, lower heat to lowest setting and slowly adding sugar and salt and stirring constantly. Keep stirring until the tapioca pearls have plumed up and the mixture has thickened. In a separate bowl, beat your eggs and add some of your tapioca mixture to your eggs and stir constantly once the tapioca and the egg mixture have become one cohesive mixture, add that mixture back to your tapioca mixture on the sauce pan. With your heat on medium, cook the mixture until you get a thick pudding like consistency, stir constantly BUT DO NOT LET MIXTURE BOIL! Take off heat, put in a clean bowl, cool about 10-15 mins, add vanilla and enjoy warm or cool.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, Beautiful Lydia

Do you live in the United States?
Funny, I thought tapioca was something originally from the northeast here in Brazil. I didn't know she existed in other countries.

I've had tapioca in the morning. When I woke up, I put the tapioca flour in the frying pan like a pancake and let it brown. Then he'd put the stuffing in and close it. It was delicious, besides super light. Did you know it could be done like this?

That pudding you put on I never ate no, but I imagine it's a delight to try.

I really appreciate your recipe. You gave Me mouth water!

Good night!!!

Yes I live in the United States...to be honest with you, I don't know if it can be made that way I haven't looked into that, but I don't know how that would work with the tapioca pearls...And yes this is a great pudding.

Thanks for watching!

Hi Lydia,

I also love tapioca. I used to make it at least 2 or 3 times a week for my kids when they were small and they loved it as well. I used to drizzle 2 tsp. of marachino cherry juice on the top of the tapioca then add a nice cherry and served it like that to the kids. Needless to say, it never lasted very long at our house...lol

I think I will definitely need to make some. It will be a nice treat for sure and it has been a long time since I've even thought about even having any tapioca.

Thanks so much for the recipe and the reminder of just how good it really is and how much I actually missed it.

Marnie

Hi Marnie, your very welcome...glad I can help bring back some old memories. I like the idea of the cherry juice that sounds delicious.

Give it another go...it's always a hit!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Thank you 😁

Wow. That looks amazing!

I'm munching right now...

Thanks Alpha! -.-

Haha. Thanks and your welcome. Liked your vid on dtube/dlive comparison really interesting.

Congratulation alphasteem! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 30min with 72 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Hi Lydia!

I follow your channel for long time.
I like to watch your video.

Thank you @monogirl21. I really appreciate that. Keep it up on dtube! I gave you a follow also 😁

Tapioca is really good. Your recipe is worth a good try!

Thanks Marcus. Give it a try! I also gave you a follow 😎

Thank you, I feel honored to be followed by you.

Hello Alphasteem. I'm from Colombia. The tapioca here is a tuberculo, known as "Casabe de Yuca" originally from the Colombian Caribbean. Cheers.

Hello @caveli from Colombia! Very interesting I did not know that one. 😁

Oh my goodness!!! I love tapioca pudding! Where did you get the pearls? Baking aisle or specialty store? I'm excited to try!

I got them from Sprouts, baking isle. They're really good too. 😁

Thank you for next great recipe :)
If that won't be a problem for you could you make a video with some interesting and quick idea for breakfast (it would be great if this recipe wouldn't contain egg.)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86