You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dining Out - Thai Recipe

in #food5 years ago

I generally don't eat out and have never actually had a Thai meal, and don't really know what a Pad Thai is. But I gather it doesn't usually have spaghetti-like carrot on top. I'm really wary of anything cooked in oil ~ So it looks like Thai food probably isn't for me. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure you 'could' cook most thai food without oil, but it's usually far better with it. The dish itself shouldn't be oily though, it's just used to keep the wok non-stick. It's also usually a neutral oil (grapeseed or similar) or something that goes with the flavours of the dish, like peanut oil in the case of pad thai, which contains peanuts.

like many thai dishes, it's about the sauce, and the balance between the salty, sweet, sour and spicy. often fish sauce, brown sugar, lime juice and red chili are parts of a pad thai sauce. This one at least did have that right, and the noodles and protien.

But yeah, spaghetti-like carrot ball? not a component I've seen before, and hope to never see again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25