RUSSIAN TOFFEE RECIPE

in #food6 years ago

These caramel treats are soooo easy to prepare with ingredients that we all have in our kitchen cupboards enjoy making them but more, enjoy eating them. They are soft and delicious. I hope you enjoy these Russian Toffee Recipe.

FF39865A-77C1-4C24-BBC5-3B6561F76DE6.jpeg

Ingredients
200 gr OR 1 cup of sour cream
200 gr OR 1 1/4 Cup of Icing / powdered sugar
20 gr OR 2tbsp of unsalted butter

C03AD815-2627-4B71-AEE0-8B8EE5B09170.jpeg

Directions
Step 1 : In a small pan add your sour cream, then icing. Mix well and we will be cooking this on the lowest heat for some time.
Step 2 : You have to constantly stir the mixture so it doesnt burn. Keep stirring until the colour changes to nice golden.
Step 3 : Add your butter inside and mix well.
Step 4 : You have to be very quick and divide the mixture into your forms. You can use any shape or size. It will be very sticky as well. Leave it to set and enjoy the toffees.

CD5B1B25-189F-437F-9DD4-F3EF6A26F44E.jpeg

Sort:  

i followed you :)

Reminds me when I was a kid :-) I love those

I told you I would make Pascha :) Check out my post today, English will follow soon.

Caramel treats are one of my all time favourites. I add flaky sea salt and peanut butter to make the most amazing buckeye fudge. Dark chocolate glaze is a must, of course..IMG_20171219_185100.jpg Easy to make, a dream to eat..all of it...in a quiet corner...preferably on a cosy couch... :) well done Alla.

Very good

Oh wow, not only is the recipe fairly simple, the photos make me want to get up make those sweet candies right now even though it's 1am!

Thank you so much for this, I love a good toffee as much as the next guy but it's not everyday somebody literally says - its here, it's easy, go get some! :)

its look delicious :)

This article is amazing, permit my brother share @allasyummyfood ??

Wow! This looks so yummy! I would love to try this recipe. I know my little one would love this!!! Thank you for sharing! 😊

Mmmmm toffee ! thanks for sharing the recipe ! 😋😋😋💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87