Potato Cutlets with Mushroom Filling (Zrazy)

in #food7 years ago

Potato Zrazy – a popular dish in Eastern Europe, particularly Poland, Lithuania,Belarus and Ukraine. Usually it is served with meat filling, but today I will make vegetarian potato Zrazy – these are mashed potato patties stuffed with mushrooms and onion filling, pan seared on both sides until golden. Potatoes are comfort food for many people, and now you can have it for dinner a delicious potato recipe.

Watch the video on how to make them

Ingredients
3-4 medium potatoes
250 gr OR 1 1/2 cups of mushrooms
1 large onion
2-3 tbsp of flour + more for dusting, rolling
1 egg
Salt & Pepper
3 tbsp of butter
sour cream
Fresh parsley ( optional)

Directions
Step 1 : Boil your potatoes for 25-30 min.
Step 2 : Cut your onion and mushrooms.
Step 3 : Add butter to your pan, then onions and mushrooms. Fry for 7-10 min.
Step 4 : Add fresh parsley, season well and cook until soft and golden.
Step 5 : Add butter to your cooked potatoes, egg, flour and mash the potatoes. Then mix everything and season per taste.
Step 6 : Place 1 tbsp of your potato mixture onto a floured board. Then add your mushroom filling and roll the potato cutlet from both sides until you form a nice shape.
Step 7 : Fry your potato cutlets with mushroom filling on both sides until golden brown!
Step 8 : Enjoy with some sour cream and fresh parsley!

I hope you make these tonight! This video got over 15 million views on Facebook and nearly 150,000 on youtube. 

Thanks, enjoy! Share, follow :) 

Alla xoxoxo


Sort:  

I need to find someone who knows how to make some of these dishes. I'd probably consider getting married to her! :)

love the info and thank you for posting

welcome, glad you enjoyed it!!

nice, you made me hungry!

hehe good :))) thats the point :P

Alla, I think that one I could fix. LOL One issue though, I do not eat mushrooms. I don't know what it is, but just start a mushroom towards my mouth, and I turn my head. I start to think "fungus" and I can't do it. How about I replace with peas and carrots?

hahah :d yes replace it with minced meat or cheese its sooo good and you can def make this one!!

I wary like it :)

i love this post

I love love love this recipe :) @allasyummyfood

heheh thanks sooo much :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00