GAZPACHO SOUP

in #food7 years ago

GAZPACHO SOUP RECIPE 

A basic gazpacho recipe, which you can then customise to your own liking, though this one works every time. 

You can make this ahead, it is a perfect vegetarian starter or a main dish. 

The gazpacho is a classic of the genre: refreshing, and full of ripe, summery flavours.


Ingredients 

Half of red and green bell peppers
Half of lemon ( juiced)
1/3 of cucumber ( peeled)
2 ripe tomatoes ( blanched and deseeded)
Half an onion
1 garlic clove
Fresh parsley
2 cups or 500 ml of tomato juice/passata
20 ml , 4tbsp of apple vinegar or any other vinegar
Salt & Pepper

Directions 

Step 1 : You will need a blender for this recipe. Roughly chop your vegetables. 
Step 2 : Blanch your tomatos in hot water for 30 seconds, then add them into cold iced water and take the skin off. 
Step 3 : Add all the ingredients into the blender and blend until smooth. Season well. Enjoy!

VIDEO HERE:

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

It seems like you are an expert in cooking, I always feel hungry to see your post, hopefully in the real world I have a chance to taste your cuisine ... I see your post images I'm already hungry, especially if I see it directly on my makab table ..

Thank for sharing @allasyummyfood

heheh thank you :)) yes def if you are based in london! come!!

Unfortunately I am very far from London, I am from Aceh Indonesia, do you know Aceh? A country that had been destroyed by stunami in 2004 !! But even though I'm far away, someday I'm going to london to watch my favorite football team in london..but i can taste your nice cuisine ..

I have tried gazpacho already before, but I'm still not totally sure about it. I think it is probably an acquired taste.

On an unrelated note, a meme!

looks super delicious! yum yum :D

heheh thank you ;))

I haven't ever tried this one. You keep making my list stretch on forever!

heheheh yeah i know I'm the same with your food :)))

Gazpacho is one of those recipe that I try every time I see it, but I just can't get into it. Idk why because I love all of the ingredients though.

Don't know the name of this soup. Looked at the ingredients and think I may like it. It's probably a little spice kind of tomato soup.

yeah its fresh! not spicy but perfect for a hot day :)

Personally, for me I think of drinking soup more on a cooler day.

Its so tasty 😍😍 thanks for sharing 😊😊😊

Looks great. Will definitely try making it. Just love soup. Can't go wrong. Food that just goes with anything. I'm such a soup guy. Love it.

Looks very yummy ! Upvoted and followed ;) If u like please check also my blog about URBEX ;) Greetings from Poland ;)

love seeing Post thats all about Food, need to try this recipe for my mommy. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24